# Document: Final Rule, Register Page Number: 27 IR 1574 Source: February 1, 2004, Indiana Register, Volume 27, Number 5 Disclaimer: This document was created from the files used to produce the official CD-ROM Indiana Register.

# TITLE 856 INDIANA BOARD OF PHARMACY

# LSA Document #03-191(F)

## DIGEST

Amends 856 IAC 1-27-1 concerning the fee for certification as a pharmacy technician. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

### 856 IAC 1-27-1

### SECTION 1. 856 IAC 1-27-1 IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

856 IAC 1-27-1 Fees Authority: IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-26-13-4 Affected: IC 25-26-13

Sec. 1. (a) The fee following fees apply to an applicant for licensure by examination to practice as a pharmacist: shall be an administrative fee of one hundred dollars (\$100).

(1) Application for examination for a pharmacist's license	\$100
(2) Reexamination of the jurisprudence examination	\$25
(3) Reexamination of the practical examination	\$25
(4) Licensure by reciprocity (license transfer)	\$100
(5) Application for the renewal of a biennial license	\$160
(6) Certification of qualifications, grades, or registration to another state	\$10
(7) Wall certificate	\$10
(8) Duplicate pharmacist pocket license	No Fee
(9) Compilation of pharmacy laws	\$10

(b) The fee for licensure as a pharmacist from another state by reciprocity (also known as license transfer) and without a full examination shall be one hundred dollars (\$100). following fees apply to an applicant for permission to operate, maintain, open, or establish a pharmacy:

(1) Initial application	\$100
(2) Application for renewal of biennial license	\$200
(3) Application for change of ownership	\$50
(4) Application for change of location	\$50
(5) Application for remodel	\$50
(6) Duplicate pharmacy permit	No Fee
(7) Nonresident pharmacy initial application	\$100
(8) Application for renewal of nonresident pharmacy biennial license	\$200

(c) The fee for taking or retaking the state jurisprudence examination or the practical examination shall be twenty-five dollars (\$25). following fees apply to applicants for permits or certifications authorized by the board:

(1) Intern/extern initial application	\$10
(2) Intern/extern annual renewal	\$10
(3) Pharmacy technician initial application	\$25
(4) Pharmacy technician biennial renewal	\$25

(d) The fee for the renewal of a license as a registered pharmacist shall be seventy-five dollars (\$75) per year. The board shall collect an additional five dollars (\$5) per year from each individual who renews a pharmacist license to fund a program to assist

impaired pharmacists.

(e) The fee for a license as a pharmacist intern/extern shall be ten dollars (\$10). The renewal fee for such a license shall be ten dollars (\$10).

(f) The fee for both an initial application and renewal to operate an in-state pharmacy shall be one hundred dollars (\$100) per year. When there is a change of ownership, a new permit must be obtained, and the fee shall be fifty dollars (\$50). When there is a change of location, the current permit is updated and the fee is fifty dollars (\$50).

(g) The fee for certificate of qualifications, registration, and grades in any application for reciprocity to another state shall be ten dollars (\$10).

(h) There will be no fee for a duplicate pharmacy license or duplicate pharmacist pocket license.

(i) The fee for a duplicate pharmacist's wall certificate shall be ten dollars (\$10).

(j) The fee for a complete compilation of the pharmacy laws shall be ten dollars (\$10).

(k) The fee for both an initial registration and renewal registration of a nonresident pharmacy shall be one hundred dollars (\$100) per year. (Indiana Board of Pharmacy; Reg 29; filed Aug 30, 1977, 8:25 a.m.: Rules and Regs. 1978, p. 660; filed Mar 5, 1985, 2:42 p.m.: 8 IR 802; filed Nov 13, 1985, 3:08 p.m.: 9 IR 772; filed Apr 30, 1986, 9:43 a.m.: 9 IR 2204; filed Sep 8, 1987, 2:30 p.m.: 11 IR 95; filed Jul 24, 1991, 2:45 p.m.: 14 IR 2238; filed Jun 6, 1996, 9:00 a.m.: 19 IR 3106; filed May 29, 1998, 11:56 a.m.: 21 IR 3931; filed Aug 5, 1998, 3:48 p.m.: 21 IR 4535; filed Apr 16, 2002, 9:03 a.m.: 25 IR 2739; filed Dec 12, 2003, 10:45 a.m.: 27 IR 1574) NOTE: Renumbered Reg 30 by 1978 Amendment.

LSA Document #03-191(F) Notice of Intent Published: 26 IR 3677 Proposed Rule Published: October 1, 2003; 27 IR 276 Hearing Held: November 10, 2003 Approved by Attorney General: December 1, 2003 Approved by Governor: December 9, 2003 Filed with Secretary of State: December 12, 2003, 10:45 a.m. Incorporated Documents Filed with Secretary of State: None