Document: Final Rule, **Register Page Number:** 25 IR 4112

Source: September 1, 2002, Indiana Register, Volume 25, Number 12

Disclaimer: This document was created from the files used to produce the official (printed) Indiana Register. However, this document is unofficial.

TITLE 905 ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO COMMISSION

LSA Document #01-262(F)

DIGEST

Adds 905 IAC 1-52 to implement new provisions of IC 7.1-3-1-28, which went into effect July 1, 2001. Identifies requirements for type, size, and form of and location of posting notice signs, availability and cost of said signs, and the period of time and location of posting said signs and proof of posting which must be provided to the commission. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

905 IAC 1-52

SECTION 1. 905 IAC 1-52 IS ADDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

Rule 52. Posting Signs Authorized by IC 7.1-3-1-28

905 IAC 1-52-1 Definitions

Authority: IC 7.1-2-3-7; IC 7.1-3-1-28 Affected: IC 7.1-2-1-1; IC 7.1-2-4-1

Sec. 1. (a) "Commission" refers to the alcohol and tobacco commission created by IC 7.1-2-1-1.

(b) "Local board" refers to the division of the commission created by IC 7.1-2-4-1. (Alcohol and Tobacco Commission; 905 IAC 1-52-1; filed Jul 26, 2002, 10:11 a.m.: 25 IR 4112)

905 IAC 1-52-2 Posting signs authorized by IC 7.1-3-1-28

Authority: IC 7.1-2-3-7; IC 7.1-3-1-28

Affected: IC 7.1-3-1-28

- Sec. 2. (a) Signs required by IC 7.1-3-1-28 shall be posted in a manner that they are visible from the nearest and largest public thoroughfare in the vicinity of the applicant's premises or proposed premises. If no building or structure is present on the proposed premises, said sign may be posted in a manner sufficient to secure it.
- (b) Said sign shall be posted for the ten (10) days prior to the applicant or permittee's scheduled local board hearing and until said local board votes on applications described in IC 7.1-3-1-28.
- (c) Signs required by this rule shall be either prepared by the commission or be preapproved by the commission. The commission shall charge two dollars (\$2) per sign. (Alcohol and Tobacco Commission; 905 IAC 1-52-2; filed Jul 26, 2002, 10:11 a.m.: 25 IR 4112)

LSA Document #01-262(F)

Notice of Intent Published: 24 IR 3663

Proposed Rule Published: November 1, 2001; 25 IR 514

Hearing Held: November 27, 2001

Approved by Attorney General: July 19, 2002

Approved by Governor: July 23, 2002 Filed with Secretary of State: July 26, 2002, 10:11 a.m. Incorporated Documents Filed with Secretary of State: None