TITLE 414 HOSPITAL COUNCIL

NOTE: The statutory authority to adopt rules under IC 16-21-2-12 was transferred from the Hospital Council to the Indiana State Department of Health by P.L.156-2011, SECTION 14, and P.L.197-2011, SECTION 59, effective July 1, 2011. NOTE: The statutory authority to adopt rules under IC 16-21-2-14 was transferred from the Hospital Council to the Indiana State Department of Health by P.L.156-2011, SECTION 15, and P.L.197-2011, SECTION 60, effective July 1, 2011.

ARTICLE 1. LICENSE FEES

Rule 1. License Fees for Hospitals, Ambulatory Outpatient Surgical Centers, Abortion Clinics, and Birthing Centers

414 IAC 1-1-1 Hospital license fees

Authority: IC 16-21-2-12; IC 16-21-2-14 Affected: IC 16-21-1; IC 16-21-2; IC 16-21-6-3

Sec. 1. (a) Each hospital licensed under IC 16-21-2 and 410 IAC 15 shall pay a license fee or annual renewal fee.

(b) An application for a hospital license must be accompanied by a licensing fee at the rate set in the fee schedule in this subsection. Annual renewal fees will be due upon application, as provided by 410 IAC 15-1.3, for an annual renewal of a hospital's license based upon total operating expenses as reported to the state department of health on the most recently filed hospital fiscal report (State Form 49520) required by IC 16-21-6-3. The fee schedule shall be as follows:

Total Operating Expenses	Fee	
0 - \$49,999,999	\$1,000	
\$50,000,000 - \$99,999,999	\$2,000	
\$100,000,000 - \$199,999,999	\$3,000	
\$200,000,000 - \$299,999,999	\$4,000	
\$300,000,000 and above	\$5,000	
(Hospital Council; 414 IAC 1-1-1; filed Apr 16, 2004, 10:30 a.m.: 27 IR 2723; readopted filed Nov 3, 2010, 10:41 a.m.:		
20101201-IR-414100262RFA)		

414 IAC 1-1-2 Ambulatory outpatient surgical center license fees

Authority: IC 16-21-2-12; IC 16-21-2-14 Affected: IC 16-21-1; IC 16-21-2

Sec. 2. (a) Each ambulatory outpatient surgical center licensed under IC 16-21-2 and 410 IAC 15 shall pay a license fee or annual renewal fee.

(b) Ambulatory outpatient surgical center license fees will be due upon initial application for and annual renewal of the ambulatory outpatient surgical center's license based upon total annual procedures performed as reported to the state department of health in section III, total patients and procedures, on the fourth quarter quarterly utilization review report/ambulatory surgery center (State Form 49933). The fee schedule shall be as follows:

Total Annual Procedures		Fee
0 – 799		\$500
800 - 3,499		\$1,000
3,500 - 6,999		\$2,000
7,000 and above		\$3,000
	07 ID 0700	1 1 0

(Hospital Council; 414 IAC 1-1-2; filed Apr 16, 2004, 10:30 a.m.: 27 IR 2723; readopted filed Nov 3, 2010, 10:41 a.m.: 20101201-IR-414100262RFA)

414 IAC 1-1-3 Abortion clinic license fees (Expired)

Sec. 3. (Expired under IC 4-22-2.5, effective January 1, 2013.)

414 IAC 1-1-4 Birthing center license fees (Expired)

Sec. 4. (Expired under IC 4-22-2.5, effective January 1, 2013.)

*