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TITLE 414 HOSPITAL COUNCIL
NOTE: The statutory authority to adopt rules under IC 16-21-2-12 was transferred from the Hospital Council to the Indiana State
Department of Health by P.L.156-2011, SECTION 14, and P.L.197-2011, SECTION 59, effective July 1, 2011.
NOTE: The statutory authority to adopt rules under IC 16-21-2-14 was transferred from the Hospital Council to the Indiana State
Department of Health by P.L.156-2011, SECTION 15, and P.L.197-2011, SECTION 60, effective July 1, 2011.

ARTICLE 1. LICENSE FEES

Rule 1. License Fees for Hospitals, Ambulatory Outpatient Surgical Centers, Abortion Clinics, and Birthing Centers

414 IAC 1-1-1 Hospital license fees
Authority: IC 16-21-2-12; IC 16-21-2-14
Affected: IC 16-21-1; IC 16-21-2; IC 16-21-6-3

Sec. 1. (a) Each hospital licensed under IC 16-21-2 and 410 IAC 15 shall pay a license fee or annual renewal fee.
(b) An application for a hospital license must be accompanied by a licensing fee at the rate set in the fee schedule in this

subsection. Annual renewal fees will be due upon application, as provided by 410 IAC 15-1.3, for an annual renewal of a hospital's
license based upon total operating expenses as reported to the state department of health on the most recently filed hospital fiscal
report (State Form 49520) required by IC 16-21-6-3. The fee schedule shall be as follows:
Total Operating Expenses Fee
0 – $49,999,999 $1,000
$50,000,000 – $99,999,999 $2,000
$100,000,000 – $199,999,999 $3,000
$200,000,000 – $299,999,999 $4,000
$300,000,000 and above $5,000
(Hospital Council; 414 IAC 1-1-1; filed Apr 16, 2004, 10:30 a.m.: 27 IR 2723; readopted filed Nov 3, 2010, 10:41 a.m.: 20101201-
IR-414100262RFA)

414 IAC 1-1-2 Ambulatory outpatient surgical center license fees
Authority: IC 16-21-2-12; IC 16-21-2-14
Affected: IC 16-21-1; IC 16-21-2

Sec. 2. (a) Each ambulatory outpatient surgical center licensed under IC 16-21-2 and 410 IAC 15 shall pay a license fee or
annual renewal fee.

(b) Ambulatory outpatient surgical center license fees will be due upon initial application for and annual renewal of the
ambulatory outpatient surgical center's license based upon total annual procedures performed as reported to the state department
of health in section III, total patients and procedures, on the fourth quarter quarterly utilization review report/ambulatory surgery
center (State Form 49933). The fee schedule shall be as follows:
Total Annual Procedures Fee
0 – 799 $500
800 – 3,499 $1,000
3,500 – 6,999 $2,000
7,000 and above $3,000
(Hospital Council; 414 IAC 1-1-2; filed Apr 16, 2004, 10:30 a.m.: 27 IR 2723; readopted filed Nov 3, 2010, 10:41 a.m.: 20101201-
IR-414100262RFA)

414 IAC 1-1-3 Abortion clinic license fees
Authority: IC 16-21-2-12; IC 16-21-2-14
Affected: IC 16-21-1; IC 16-21-2

Sec. 3. (a) Each abortion clinic licensed under IC 16-21-2 and 410 IAC 26 shall pay a license fee or annual renewal fee.
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(b) An application for an abortion clinic license must be accompanied by a licensing fee at the rate set in the fee schedule in
this subsection. Annual renewal fees will be due upon application for renewal of license, as provided by 410 IAC 26-2, based upon
total annual surgical abortion procedures performed as reported to the state department of health on the most recently filed annual
abortion clinic report (State Form 52234). The fee schedule shall be as follows:

Total Annual Surgical Abortion Procedures Fee
0 – 799 $500
800 – 3,499 $1,000
3,500 – 6,999 $2,000
7,000 and above $3,000

(Hospital Council; 414 IAC 1-1-3; filed Apr 4, 2006, 2:30 p.m.: 29 IR 2538)

414 IAC 1-1-4 Birthing center license fees
Authority: IC 16-21-2-12; IC 16-21-2-14
Affected: IC 16-21-1; IC 16-21-2

Sec. 4. (a) Each birthing center licensed under IC 16-21-2 and 410 IAC 27 shall pay a license fee or annual renewal fee.
(b) An application for a birthing center license must be accompanied by a licensing fee at the rate set in the fee schedule in

this subsection. Annual renewal fees will be due upon application for renewal of license, as provided by 410 IAC 27-2, upon total
annual births as reported to the state department of health on the most recently filed annual birthing center report (State Form 52236).
The fee schedule shall be as follows:

Total Annual Deliveries Fee
0 – 799 $500
800 – 3,499 $1,000
3,500 – 6,999 $2,000
7,000 and above $3,000

(Hospital Council; 414 IAC 1-1-4; filed Apr 4, 2006, 2:30 p.m.: 29 IR 2538)
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