TITLE 847 STATE BOARD OF MASSAGE THERAPY

60 Day Requirement (IC 4-22-2-19)

LSA Document #23-34

On behalf of the State Board of Massage Therapy (Board), I am submitting this notice in compliance with <u>IC 4-22-2-19</u>, which requires an agency to begin the rulemaking process not later than 60 days after the effective date of the statute that authorizes the rule.

The Board was unable to begin the rulemaking process within 60 days of the statute authorizing the rule due to COVID. The rules were in process within the 60 days by submitting them as emergency rules until COVID and then all rulemaking processes stopped.

The Board initiated the rulemaking process by publishing its Notice of Intent to Adopt a Rule in the Indiana Register on January 25, 2023 (DIN: <a href="https://doi.org/10.108/journal.

Toby Snell Board Director State Board of Massage Therapy Indiana Professional Licensing Agency

Posted: 09/06/2023 by Legislative Services Agency An httml version of this document.

Date: May 03,2024 2:00:16PM EDT DIN: 20230906-IR-847230034ARA Page 1