TITLE 839 BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES LICENSING BOARD

Final Rule

LSA Document #09-796(F)

DIGEST

Amends <u>839 IAC 1-2-5</u> to implement rules based on P.L.134-2008 (HEA 1172) and P.L.122-2009 (SE 96) to establish fees for marriage and family therapist associates, addiction counselors, and clinical addiction counselors. Effective 30 days after filing with the Publisher.

839 IAC 1-2-5

SECTION 1. 839 IAC 1-2-5 IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

839 IAC 1-2-5 Fees

Authority: <u>IC 25-1-8-2;</u> <u>IC 25-23.6-2-8</u> Affected: <u>IC 25-23.6</u>

Sec. 5. (a) Candidates for examination shall pay the examination fee directly to the examination service.

(b) The application/issuance fee for licensure to practice as:

- (1) a social worker;
- (2) a clinical social worker;
- (3) a marriage and family therapist; or
- (4) a marriage and family therapist associate;
- (5) a mental health counselor;
- (6) an addiction counselor; or
- (7) a clinical addiction counselor;

shall be fifty dollars (\$50).

(c) The fee for issuance of a temporary permit shall be twenty-five dollars (\$25).

(d) The fee for verification of licensure to another state or jurisdiction shall be ten dollars (\$10).

- (e) The fee for renewal of **a** license to practice as:
- (1) a social worker;
- (2) a clinical social worker;
- (3) a marriage and family therapist; or
- (4) a marriage and family therapist associate;
- (5) a mental health counselor;
- (6) an addiction counselor; or
- (7) a clinical addiction counselor;

shall be fifty dollars (\$50) biennially.

(f) The fee for reinstatement of a retired license to practice as:

- (1) a social worker;
- (2) a clinical social worker;
- (3) a marriage and family therapist; or
- (4) a mental health counselor;
- (5) an addiction counselor; or
- (6) a clinical addiction counselor;

shall be fifty dollars (\$50).

(g) The application fee for approval as a sponsor of continuing education shall be fifty dollars (\$50).

(h) The renewal fee for approval to sponsor continuing education shall be fifty dollars (\$50) biennially.

(i) The fee for a duplicate wall certificate shall be ten dollars (\$10).

(j) The penalty fee for late renewal, and any additional health professions bureau Indiana professional licensing agency administrative fees, shall be set in accordance with the health professions bureau Indiana professional licensing agency fee schedule.

(k) All application fees are nonrefundable.

(Behavioral Health and Human Services Licensing Board; <u>839 IAC 1-2-5</u>; filed Nov 4, 1992, 5:00 p.m.: 16 IR 870; filed Dec 29, 1998, 10:57 a.m.: 22 IR 1505; readopted filed Dec 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.: 25 IR 1307; filed Apr 9, 2003, 3:00 p.m.: 26 IR 2623; readopted filed Dec 1, 2009, 9:12 a.m.: <u>20091223-IR-839090777RFA</u>; filed Jun 3, 2010, 3:17 p.m.: <u>20100630-IR-839090796FRA</u>) NOTE: <u>839 IAC 1-2-6</u> was renumbered by Legislative Services Agency as <u>839 IAC 1-2-5</u>.

LSA Document #09-796(F) Notice of Intent: 20090930-IR-839090796NIA Proposed Rule: 20091111-IR-839090796PRA Hearing Held: December 14, 2009 Approved by Attorney General: May 27, 2010 Approved by Governor: June 2, 2010 Filed with Publisher: June 3, 2010, 3:17 p.m. Documents Incorporated by Reference: None Received by Publisher Small Business Regulatory Coordinator: Valerie Jones, Director, Behavioral Health and Human Services Licensing Board, Indiana Professional Licensing Agency, Indiana Government Center South, 402 West Washington Street, Room W072, Indianapolis, Indiana 46204, (317) 234-2017, vjones@pla.in.gov

Posted: 06/30/2010 by Legislative Services Agency An <u>html</u> version of this document.