## TITLE 312 NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION

## **Emergency Rule**

LSA Document #10-263(E)

## **DIGEST**

Temporarily amends 312 IAC 18-3-18, which provides standards and locations for the control or quarantine of emerald ash borers, to temporarily include all townships where some townships were previously designated as infested areas for Adams County, Allen County, Brown County, Dekalb County, Elkhart County, Floyd County, Hamilton County, Huntington County, Kosciusko County, LaGrange County, Marion County, Monroe County, Noble County, Porter County, Randolph County, St. Joseph County, Steuben County, Wabash County, Wells County, White County, and Whitley County and to temporarily designate as infested areas Blackford County, Carroll County, Cass County, Delaware County, Dubois County, Grant County, Harrison County, Jay County, Lawrence County, Miami County, Orange County, Ripley County, and Tippecanoe County. Effective May 7, 2010.

SECTION 1. This document assists in the implementation of <u>IC 14-24-4</u> and supplements <u>312 IAC 18-3-18</u>.

SECTION 2. The definitions contained in <u>IC 14-8</u>, <u>IC 14-24</u>, <u>312 IAC 1</u>, <u>312 IAC 18-1</u>, and <u>312 IAC 18-3-18</u> apply throughout this document.

SECTION 3. (a) The following counties are regulated under <u>312 IAC 18-3-18</u> as infested areas where emerald ash borers are present:

- (1) Adams County.
- (2) Allen County.
- (3) Blackford County.
- (4) Brown County.
- (5) Carroll County.
- (6) Cass County.
- (7) Dekalb County.
- (8) Delaware County.
- (9) Dubois County.
- (10) Elkhart County.
- (11) Floyd County.
- (12) Grant County.
- (13) Hamilton County.
- (14) Harrison County.
- (15) Huntington County.
- (16) Jay County.
- (17) Kosciusko County.
- (18) LaGrange County.
- (19) Lawrence County.
- (20) Marion County.
- (21) Miami County.
- (22) Monroe County.
- (23) Noble County.
- (24) Orange County. (25) Porter County.
- (26) Randolph County.
- (27) Ripley County.
- (28) St. Joseph County.
- (29) Steuben County.
- (30) Tippecanoe County.
- (31) Wabash County.
- (32) Wells County.
- (33) White County.
- (34) Whitely [sic] County.
- (b) Subsection (a) of this SECTION supersedes 312 IAC 18-3-18(c).

DIN: 20100512-IR-312100263ERA

## Indiana Register

LSA Document #10-263(E)

Filed with Publisher: May 7, 2010, 10:17 a.m.

Posted: 05/12/2010 by Legislative Services Agency An <a href="https://https://html.ncbi.nlm.n

Date: May 15,2024 11:36:26PM EDT DIN: 20100512-IR-312100263ERA Page 2