TITLE 876 INDIANA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

Proposed Rule

LSA Document #08-692

DIGEST

Amends <u>876 IAC 2-18</u> and <u>876 IAC 3-2-7</u> to increase the fee for real estate brokers, salespersons, and real estate appraisers from \$10 to \$20 on each license issuance and license renewal in an amount necessary to fund the investigative fund established by <u>IC 25-34.1-8-7.5</u>. Effective 30 days after filing with the Publisher.

IC 4-22-2.1-5 Statement Concerning Rules Affecting Small Businesses

876 IAC 2-18-1; 876 IAC 3-2-7

SECTION 1. 876 IAC 2-18-1 IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

876 IAC 2-18-1 Fee schedule

Authority: IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-34.1-2-5

Affected: IC 25-34.1

Sec. 1. In addition to the fees required under <u>IC 25-34.1-3-3.1</u> and <u>IC 25-34.1-3-4.1</u>, the commission shall charge and collect the following fees, which shall be nonrefundable and nontransferable, for the investigative fund under <u>IC 25-34.1-8-7.5</u> for the issuance and renewal of a:

(1) Real estate salesperson license

\$10 **\$20**

(2) Real estate broker license

\$10 **\$20**

(Indiana Real Estate Commission; <u>876 IAC 2-18-1</u>; filed Aug 12, 2004, 10:12 a.m.: 28 IR 213, eff Oct 1, 2004)

SECTION 2. 876 IAC 3-2-7 IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

876 IAC 3-2-7 Fee schedule

Authority: IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-34.1-3-8

Affected: IC 25-34.1-8-7.5

- Sec. 7. (a) This section establishes the fee schedule for the real estate appraiser licensure and certification program. The fees stated in subsection (b) apply to **the following:**
 - (1) Indiana licensed trainee appraisers.
 - (2) Indiana licensed residential appraisers.
 - (3) Indiana certified residential appraisers. and
 - (4) Indiana certified general appraisers.

However, the fee for licensed trainee appraisers under subsection (b)(2), (b)(3), (b)(5), (b)(6), and (b)(7) shall be one hundred ten twenty dollars (\$110) (\$120) (including the ten twenty dollars (\$10) (\$20) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5), because there is not a requirement under federal law to transmit these amounts for licensed trainee appraisers.

(b) The fee schedule is as follows:

(1) Application for admittance to the examination

\$100

(2) Fee for license or certificate (after passing the examination) during an even-numbered year (including fifty dollars (\$50) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government and ten twenty dollars (\$10) (\$20) for the investigative fund under LC 25-34.1-8-7.5)

\$160 **\$170**

(3) Fee for license or certificate (after passing the examination) during an odd-numbered year (including twenty-five dollars (\$25) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government and ten twenty dollars (\$10) (\$20) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-75)

\$135 **\$145** \$100

(4) Application for licensure by reciprocity

Date: May 02,2024 1:49:56PM EDT DIN: 20090805-IR-876080692PRA

(5) Fee for license or certificate by reciprocity (after approval by the board) during an even-numbered year (including fifty dollars (\$50) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government and ten twenty dollars (\$10) (\$20) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5)	\$160
(6) Fee for license or certificate by reciprocity (after approval by the board) during an odd-numbered year (including twenty-five dollars (\$25) required by federal law to be transmitted	Ψ100
to the federal government and ten twenty dollars (\$10) (\$20) for the investigative fund under LC 25-34.1-8-7.5)	\$135
(7) Application for the renewal of a license or certification (including fifty dollars (\$50) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government and ten twenty dollars (\$10) (\$20) for	4.00
the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5)	\$160
(8) Duplicate license or certificate	\$10
(9) Duplicate pocket card	\$10
(10) Certification of license to another state	\$10
(11) Application by a holder of an Indiana trainee appraiser license to be approved for a regular license	\$25
(12) Application for the issuance of a permit for temporary practice	\$150
(13) Fee for issuance and renewal of approvals for (prelicensure) real estate appraiser schools and courses under <u>876 IAC 3-4</u>	\$500
(14) Fee for issuance and renewal of approval for real estate appraiser continuing education course providers under 876 IAC 3-5	\$250

(c) All fees are nonrefundable and nontransferable.

(Indiana Real Estate Commission; <u>876 IAC 3-2-7</u>; filed Sep 24, 1992, 9:00 a.m.: 16 IR 737; filed Dec 8, 1993, 4:00 p.m.: 17 IR 772, eff Jan 2, 1994 [<u>IC 4-22-2-36</u> suspends the effectiveness of a rule document for thirty (30) days after filing with the secretary of state. LSA Document #93-130 was filed Dec 8, 1993.]; filed Jun 14, 1995, 11:00 a.m.: 18 IR 2791; filed Jun 21, 1996, 10:00 a.m.: 19 IR 3111; filed Apr 12, 2001, 12:30 p.m.: 24 IR 2697; readopted filed May 29, 2001, 10:00 a.m.: 24 IR 3238; filed Dec 3, 2002, 3:00 p.m.: 26 IR 1107; filed Apr 26, 2004, 2:15 p.m.: 27 IR 2740; filed Aug 12, 2004, 10:12 a.m.: 28 IR 212, eff Oct 1, 2004; readopted filed Jul 19, 2007, 1:16 p.m.: 20070808-IR-876070068RFA)

Notice of Public Hearing

Posted: 08/05/2009 by Legislative Services Agency An html version of this document.