TITLE 312 NATURAL RESOURCES COMMISSION

Emergency Rule

LSA Document #07-364(E)

DIGEST

Temporarily amends <u>312 IAC 9-3-7</u> to govern hunting white-tailed deer in a designated county under an extra deer license and to identify counties for herd reduction. Effective September 1, 2007.

SECTION 1. (a) As anticipated by <u>312 IAC 9-3-7</u>, this SECTION of this document governs hunting deer under an extra deer license.

- (b) This SECTION of this document is supplemental to $\underline{312 \text{ IAC } 9-3-2}$ and governs the activities of an individual who is either:
 - (1) issued a license to take an extra deer under <u>IC 14-22-12-1</u>(a)(18), <u>IC 14-22-12-1</u>(a)(19), <u>IC 14-22-12-</u>
 - 1(a)(24), IC 14-22-12-7(a)(4), or IC 14-22-12-7(a)(5); or
 - (2) hunting under IC 14-22-11-1.
- (c) A person must not take an antierless deer under this SECTION unless the person possesses an antierless deer license issued by the department of natural resources, division of fish and wildlife, under this SECTION of this document.
 - (d) The season for hunting deer under this SECTION of this document is as follows:
 - (1) From October 1, 2007, through December 2, 2007, with a bow and arrow.
 - (2) From November 17, 2007, through December 2, 2007, with firearms.
 - (3) From December 8, 2007, through December 23, 2007, with muzzleloading guns.
 - (4) From December 8, 2007, through January 6, 2008, with a bow and arrow or crossbows.
- (e) The seasonal limit for hunting under this SECTION of this document is one (1) antierless deer for each license issued under this SECTION of this document.
- (f) A person who hunts under this SECTION of this document must obtain an extra deer license for each deer.
- (g) A person who hunts under this SECTION of this document may use bow and arrows, crossbow, or any firearms that may otherwise be lawfully used to take deer under 312 IAC 9-3.
- (h) 312 IAC 9-3-3(d) through 312 IAC 9-3-3(f) and 312 IAC 9-3-4(e) through 312 IAC 9-3-4(k) [sic] apply to a license issued under this SECTION of this document.

DIN: 20070704-IR-312070364ERA

- (i) A person must not exceed the county bag limit from each county as follows:
- (1) Adams 2.
- (2) Allen 3.
- (3) Bartholomew 3.
- (4) Benton 1.
- (5) Blackford 1.
- (6) Boone 2.
- (7) Brown 3.
- (8) Carroll 2.
- (9) Cass 2.
- (10) Clark 8.
- (11) Clay 4.
- (12) Clinton 2.
- (13) Crawford 4.
- (14) Daviess 4.
- (15) Dearborn 8.
- (16) Decatur 1.
- (17) Dekalb 2.
- (18) Delaware 3.
- (19) Dubois 4.

- (20) Elkhart 2.
- (21) Fayette 2.
- (22) Floyd 8.
- (23) Fountain 4.
- (24) Franklin 8.
- (25) Fulton 4.
- (26) Gibson 8.
- (27) Grant 2.
- (28) Greene 3.
- (29) Hamilton 2.
- (30) Hancock 2.
- (31) Harrison 8.
- (32) Hendricks 8.
- (33) Henry 3.
- (34) Howard 3.
- (35) **Huntington 3.**
- (36) Jackson 4.
- (37) Jasper 4.
- (38) Jay 2.
- (39) Jefferson 8.
- (40) Jennings 3.
- (41) Johnson 8.
- (42) Knox 3.
- (43) Kosciusko 3.
- (44) LaGrange 3.
- (45) Lake 4.
- (46) LaPorte 8.
- (47) Lawrence 3.
- (48) Madison 4.
- (49) Marion 8.
- (50) Marshall 4.
- (51) Martin 2.
- (52) Miami 2.
- (53) Monroe 3.
- (54) Montgomery 4.
- (55) Morgan 4.
- (56) Newton 2.
- (57) Noble 2.
- (58) Ohio 8.
- (59) Orange 4.
- (60) Owen 2.
- (61) Parke 4.
- (62) Perry 4.
- (63) Pike 4.
- (64) Porter 4.
- (65) Posey 3.
- (66) Pulaski 2.
- (67) Putnam 3.
- (68) Randolph 1.
- (69) Ripley 3.
- (70) Rush 1.
- (71) St. Joseph 3.
- (72) Scott 8.
- (73) Shelby 2.
- (74) Spencer 3.
- (75) Starke 3.
- (76) Steuben 3.
- (77) Sullivan 2.
- (78) Switzerland 8.
- (79) Tippecanoe 8.
- (80) Tipton A.

DIN: 20070704-IR-312070364ERA

- (81) Union 2.
- (82) Vanderburgh 8.
- (83) Vermillion 4.
- (84) Vigo 4.
- (85) Wabash 2.
- (86) Warren 4.
- (87) Warrick 4.
- (88) Washington 8.
- (89) Wayne 3.
- (90) Wells 1.
- (91) White 3.
- (92) Whitley 2.

A county bag limit of "A", as used in this subsection of this document, is one (1) antierless deer. Notwithstanding subsection (d), a deer taken in a county with a bag limit of "A" must be taken only from November 29, 2007, through December 2, 2007, or from December 8, 2007, through January 6, 2008.

- (j) The extra deer license authorized by this SECTION of this document does not apply to the department properties listed in this subsection. The license is invalid on these properties:
 - (1) Atterbury Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (2) Blue Grass Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (3) Chinook Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (4) Crosley Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (5) Fairbanks Landing Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (6) Francis Slocum State Forest.
 - (7) Glendale Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (8) Green-Sullivan State Forest.
 - (9) Hillenbrand Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (10) J. Roush Lake (including adjacent lands administered by the department of natural resources).
 - (11) Kankakee Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (12) Kingsbury Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (13) Lasalle Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (14) Mississinewa Lake (including adjacent lands administered by the department of natural resources).
 - (15) Patoka Lake, except east of State Road 145 (in Orange County and Crawford County) and south of State Road 164 (in Dubois County and Crawford County).
 - (16) Pigeon River Fish and Wildlife Area.
 - (17) Salamonie Lake (including adjacent lands administered by the department of natural resources).

DIN: 20070704-IR-312070364ERA

- (18) Salamonie State Forest.
- (19) Splinter Ridge Fish and Wildlife Area.
- (20) Stucker Fork Wildlife Management Area.
- (21) Tri-County Fish and Wildlife Area.
- (22) Wilbur Wright Fish and Wildlife Area.
- (23) Willow Slough Fish and Wildlife Area.
- (24) Winamac Fish and Wildlife Area.

SECTION 2. This document expires on February 1, 2008.

LSA Document #07-364(E)

Filed with Publisher: June 20, 2007, 11:36 a.m.

Posted: 07/04/2007 by Legislative Services Agency

An html version of this document.