Clerk of the Appellate Courts
216 State House
200 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Clerk
Kevin S. Smith

Main Office
Pho: 317.232.1930
Fax: 317.232.8365

Records Division
Pho: 317.232.7225

Roll of Attorneys Administrator
Pho: 317.232.5861 Ext. 4

Email the Clerk's Office

Appellate Clerk's Office > State Holidays State Holidays

The following is a list of state holidays and the dates on which the Governor has declared they will be observed. The appellate courts and Tax Court will also be observing these designated holidays.

2014

Holiday Day of Week Date Observed
New Year's Day Wednesday January 1, 2014
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday January 20, 2014
Good Friday Friday April 18, 2014
Primary Election Day Tuesday May 6, 2014
Memorial Day Monday May 26, 2014
Independence Day Friday July 4, 2014
Labor Day Monday September 1, 2014
Columbus Day Monday October 13, 2014
General Election Day Tuesday November 4, 2014
Veterans Day Tuesday November 11, 2014
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 27, 2014
Lincoln's Birthday Friday November 28, 2014
Christmas Day Thursday December 25, 2014
Washington's Birthday Friday December 26, 2014