Indiana Judicial Center > Committees > Protection Order Protection Order


The Protection Order Committee led the development and enactment of a complete overhaul of Indiana's Protection Order statutes. The committee prepares updates for Indiana's Protection Order Deskbook, advises the Division of State Court Administration in the development of forms and procedures for this law, cooperates with JTAC on the development of the protection order registry, and maintains Indiana's website in this area.  This committee meets approximately 5 to 6 times per year.


Hon. David L. Chidester
Porter Superior Court #4

Hon. Barbara L. Cook Crawford
Marion Superior Court-Crim 21

Hon. Elizabeth Ann Cure
Monroe Circuit Court, Div. 4

Mag. Jennifer DeGroote
Allen Superior Court
Fort Wayne

Hon. Christopher M. Goff, Chair
Wabash Superior Court

Ref. Matthew B. Gruett
Lake Superior Court
Crown Point

Mag. Thomas P. Hallett
Lake Superior Court

Hon. Valerie Haughton
Monroe Circuit Court Div. 8

Hon. J. David Holt
Senior Judge

Hon. Justin H. Hunter
Clinton Superior Court

Mag. Robert E. Ross
Allen Superior Court
Fort Wayne

Ms. Terri Rethlake
St. Joseph County

Staff Contact

Jeffrey Bercovitz Esq., Director of Juvenile and Family Law
Indiana Judicial Center
30 S. Meridian St., Ste 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-1313
(317) 233-3367 [fax]

Thomas Jones., Records Manager
Division of State Court Administration
30 S. Meridian St., Ste 500
Indianapolis, IN 46204
(317) 232-2542
(317) 233-6586 [fax]

Meeting Minutes