Court Services > Strategic Planning Strategic Planning


In June of 2008, Indiana Chief Justice Randall T. Shepard convened the Board of Directors of the Judicial Conference for a Strategic Planning Retreat. The goal was to create a strategic planning process for the Judicial Conference Board and Judiciary of the State of Indiana.  Chief Justice Shepard then asked the Judicial Conference Board to elect six members to the Strategic Planning Committee, and he appointed three additional members to the Committee. Starting in December 2008 the Committee held fifteen meetings across Indiana, which all judges were invited to attend.  The resulting 27-page document is a blueprint for excellence that details the Judiciary’s shared vision for the future. The mission of the strategic plan is to improve Indiana’s justice system by assisting with the resolution of disputes under the rule of law while protecting individual rights and liberties in a fair, impartial, equally accessible, prompt, professional, and efficient manner.




Hon. John G. Baker
Indiana Court of Appeals

Hon. J. Terrence Cody
Floyd Circuit Court
New Albany

Hon. Steven H. David, Liaison
Indiana Supreme Court

Hon. Darrin M. Dolehanty
Wayne Superior Court #3

Hon. Thomas J. Felts
Allen Circuit Court
Fort Wayne

Hon. Kurtis G. Fouts
Carroll Superior Court

Hon. Frances C. Gull
Allen Superior Court
Fort Wayne

Hon. Steven L. Hostetler
St. Joseph Superior Court
South Bend

Hon. Peggy Quint Lohorn
Montgomery Superior Court #2

Hon. John R. Pera
Lake Superior Court, Civil #6
Crown Point

Hon. Mark Spitzer
Grant Circuit Court

Hon. Mark D. Stoner, Co-chair
Marion Superior Court

Hon. Marianne L. Vorhees, Co-chair
Delaware Circuit Court #1


Staff Contacts

Indiana Supreme Court
Indiana Office of Court Services
30 S. Meridian St., Ste. 900
Indianapolis, IN 46204
PHO: 317-232-2542
FAX: 317-233-6586

Mary Willis
Chief Administrative Officer

Jane A. Seigel
Executive Director

Kathryn Dolan
Public Information Officer

Michelle C. Goodman
Staff Attorney