An amber alert has been issued. Click here to visit the Amber Alert site. MESSAGE


Courts Links
Quick Links

Main Content

Courts > Find Courts > Trial Courts & Clerks > St. Joseph County Courts and Clerk

St. Joseph County Courts and Clerk

Email addresses for the Clerk and the Courts are typically not published to this website. If the Clerk or Courts do not publish email addresses to their official website(s) (linked below, if available), then email is not an appropriate way to contact these offices with questions or requests.

Local Court Contact Information


Local Office

Location & Contact Info


Clerk's Office
Terri Rethlake, Clerk

101 South Main Street
South Bend, IN 46601 [map]

Pho: (574) 235-9635
Fax: (574) 235-9838


Circuit Court
Hon. John E. Broden, Judge

Larry L. Ambler, Magistrate
Andre' B. Gammage, Magistrate
William L. Wilson, Magistrate

101 South Main Street
South Bend, IN 46601 [map]

Pho: (574) 235-9551
Fax: (574) 245-6618


Probate Court
Hon. James Nivard Fox, Judge

Graham C. Polando, Magistrate
Aric Rutkowski, Magistrate
James C. Stewart-Brown, Magistrate

1000 South Michigan Street
South Bend, IN 46601 [map]

Pho: (574) 235-5378
Fax: (574) 235-5382


Superior Court (South Bend)
Hon. David C. Chapleau, Judge
Hon.Steven I. Hostetler, Judge
Hon. Elizabeth C. Hurley, Judge
Hon. John M. Marnocha, Judge
Hon. Jane Woodward Miller, Judge
Hon. Margot F. Reagan, Judge
Hon. Jeffrey L. Sanford, Judge

Keith Doi, Magistrate
Elizabeth Hardtke, Magistrate
Paul Singleton, Magistrate
Julie P. Verheye, Magistrate


101 South Main Street
South Bend, IN 46601 [map]

Pho: (574) 235-9893
Fax: (574) 245-6601


Superior Court (Mishawaka)
Hon. Jenny Pitts Manier, Judge

219 Lincolnway West
Mishawaka, IN 46544 [map]

Pho: (574) 256-6219
Fax: (574) 256-6306


Walkerton Town Court
Hon. Daniel P. Chamberlin, Judge

PO Box 103 (mailing address)
Walkerton, IN 46574

Pho: (574) 586-2340