

INDIANA UTILITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 101 WEST WASHINGTON STREET, SUITE 1500 EAST INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA 46204-3419 www.in.gov/iurc Office: (317) 232-2701 Facsimile: (317) 232-6758

PUBLIC NOTICE

August 17, 2021

The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (Commission) is hosting the 2021 IRP Contemporary Issues Technical Conference as a three-part virtual workshop focused on using energy efficiency as a selectable resource in planning. The first workshop for this year's IRP Technical Conference was held on June 8, 2021, the second was held on July 15, 2021, and the third will be held on **August 19, 2021, from 12:00 p.m.**, and can be watched via Zoom. The link and details are on the Agenda.

The Agenda for the third workshop of the IRP Technical Conference can be found attached and will be posted on the Commission's website.



Dana Kosco, Secretary of the Commission Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission

AGENDA

IRP Contemporary Issues Technical Conference - WORKSHOP 3 Translating Capacity Expansion Model Results into Efficiency Goals and Programs

Thursday, August 19, 2021

•	12:00 - 12:15 p.m.	Welcome from IURC Chairman Jim Huston
•	12:15 - 1:15 p.m.	Natalie Mims Frick and Tom Eckman (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory) will present on the development of bundles and how they translate into constructing energy efficiency bundles selected in the IRP optimization process and, ultimately, into programs for delivery into the market.
•	1:15 - 1:45 p.m.	Questions and Comments: Eric Miller (AES Indiana) and Jeffery Huber (GDS). Other utility representatives and experts are encouraged to ask questions and make comments that will advance this very complex topic.
•	1:45 - 2:00 p.m.	Break
•	2:00 - 3:30 p.m.	Discussion by Utility Representatives, as well as and Citizens Action Coalition, which will be represented by Anna Sommer and Dan Mellinger.
•	3:30 - 4:00 p.m.	Questions and Comments

Those interested in joining the IRP Technical Conference can do so through the Zoom link here: https://lbnl.zoom.us/j/91920597033?pwd=RjFxSS9RNkQ5UXkrVnd0am5WekoyQT09. Audience members can ask questions in the **chat box**. **Commission staff will then ask those questions to the presenters as they are received and as time allows.**