## STATE of INDIANA



INDIANA UTILITY REGULATORY COMMISSION 101 WEST WASHINGTON STREET, SUITE 1500 EAST INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA 46204-3419 www.in.gov/iurc Office: (317) 232-2701 Facsimile: (317) 232-6758

## INDIANA UTILITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

## MINUTES OF THE EXECUTIVE SESSION HELD ON AUGUST 24, 2023

Pursuant to the provisions contained in Ind. Code § 8-1-1-5(f), the Commission met in Executive Session for the purpose of deliberation regarding IURC Cause Number 45863, Cherry Hill Battery Storage, LLC, commencing on Thursday, August 24, 2023 at 9:30 a.m., in the IURC Conference Center, Suite 220, PNC Center, 101 W. Washington Street, Indianapolis, Indiana.

Present from the Commission were Chairman Jim Huston, Commissioner Wes Bennett, Commissioner Sarah Freeman, Commissioner David Veleta, Commissioner David Ziegner, Chief of Staff Ryan Heater, General Counsel Beth Heline, Chief Administrative Law Judge Loraine Seyfried, Executive Director of Strategic Communications Stephanie Hodgin, Executive Director of Legislative and Public Affairs Luke Wilson, Director of Energy Jane Steinhauer, Administrative Law Judge Greg Loyd, Chief Technical Advisor Dale Thomas, Principal Utility Analyst Meredith Jones, and Senior Utility Analysts Jean Boling and Jennifer Geisenhaver.

The Commission, pursuant to Ind. Code § 5-14-1.5-6.1(d), certifies that the business discussed in the Executive Session was limited only to deliberating upon the prospective final order in Cause Number 45863 as set out in the Commission's Public Notice of the Executive Session.

MEGUL J. PONTO

**APPROVED:** 

James F. Huston, Chairman

**ATTEST:** 

Dana Kosco, Secretary