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LR53-CR00-0308 PRE-SENTENCE INVESTIGATIONS

Court Reporters are to return Pre-Sentence Investigations to the Probation Department at the conclusion
of the case.

LR53-CR00-0309 BONDS

All bonds shall be delivered by the Monroe County Sheriff’s Office to the Clerk for posting. The Clerk
shall deliver the bonds to the appropriate court division prior to the time of Initial Hearing.
LR53-CR00-0310 BAIL BOND SCHEDULE

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT
FOR THE COUNTY OF MONROE AND STATE OF INDIANA

ORDER ESTABLISHING BAIL SCHEDULE

Pursuant to the provisions of IC 35-33-8-4, the Circuit Court of Monroe County, Indiana, enters the
following order establishing the amount of bail for those persons charged with the commission of
criminal offenses by information; arrest on probable cause, or indictment.

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED, ADJUDGED, AND DECREED by the Court that effective

immediately and until further order of the Court, bail shall be as follows for all individuals charged with

the commission of criminal offenses in the Monroe Circuit Court:

SECTION 1. FELONIES

A. For aperson charged with murder or attempted murder, a person who is a sexually violent predator
under IC 35-38-1-7.5, and who is arrested or charged with the commission of an offense that would
classify the person as a sex or violent offender as defined by IC 11-8-8-5, or for a person charged
with Child Molesting or Child Solicitation, no bail shall be set except by a judge at a preliminary

hearing;

B. For a person charged with being a habitual offender; bail shall be $50,000 surety and $500 cash, or
a habitual substance offender; bail shall be $25,000 surety and $500 cash;

C. For any Class A felony offense, bail shall be $50,000 surety and $500 cash,;
D. For any Class B felony offense, bail shall be $20,000 surety and $500 cash;
E. For any Class C felony offense, bail shall be $5,000 surety and $500 cash,;

F. For any Class D felony offense, bail shall be $2,000 surety and $500 cash.
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SECTION II. MISDEMEANORS

A. Any person arrested for a misdemeanor offense other than battery, domestic battery, invasion of
privacy, resisting law enforcement, possession of a handgun without a license, operating a vehicle
while intoxicated operating with either a .08 or .15 ACE or dealing marijuana or hashish, shall be
released from jail to appear in court on that person’s own recognizance, subject to the following
conditions:

1.

At the time such a person is released on recognizance, the person shall be required to furnish a
present residential and mailing address, telephone number, social security number, and
employer’s name and address. The identifying data of any full-time or part-time student at
Indiana University — Bloomington shall include a student’s permanent address and telephone
number as well as the student’s local address and telephone number.

If the person arrested is under 21 years of age, the information shall also include parents’ names,
addresses, and telephone numbers.

If the person agrees to provide the data required in Section II, A (1), but is unable to provide a
social security number, driver’s license, photo identification card, or employer information, the
person may be released to the custody of a resident of Monroe County over 18 years of age who
can provide such data on themselves.

Upon refusal to provide the information required under this Section, the person shall be held
until brought before a judge.

B. A person shall not be released on recognizance if the person:

1.

2.

3.

4,

Has any conviction with the last 5 years;
Has failed to appear in any court within the last 5 years;
Has pending criminal charges; or

Is on probation or parole at the time of arrest.

C. If the provisions of this Section do not authorize the release of the person on recognizance, bail shall
be as follows:

1.
2.

3.

For any Class A misdemeanor, bail shall be $1,000 surety and $500 cash;
For any Class B misdemeanor, bail shall be $500 surety and $500 cash;

For any Class C misdemeanor, bail shall be $500 surety and $500 cash.

SECTION H1. MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

A. Promise to Appear.

1.

Any person, whether released on recognizance or bail for a misdemeanor or felony offense, shall
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B.

be required to execute a written Promise to Appear in the appropriate court at the designated date
and time. The Promise to Appear form shall be immediately forwarded to the appropriate court
by the Sheriff.

Intoxication. No person shall be released by the Sheriff of Monroe County, regardless of the
provisions of this Order, unless such person clearly manifests a state of sobriety at the time the
provisions of this Order would otherwise permit release.

1. The Sheriff shall hold in custody any person who is under the influence of alcohol or controlled
substances until such time it is determined, at the Sheriff’s discretion, that the individual may be
safely released without danger to self or others.

2. When information is available concerning the blood-alcohol content of an intoxicated person due

to the administration of blood tests, breath tests, or other chemical tests, no intoxicated person
shall be released by the Sheriff except as provided by IC 35-33-1-6.

3. When no information is available concerning the blood-alcohol content of a person charged with
operating while intoxicated, such person shall not be released for a period of 24 hours, unless
ordered by a judge.

4. When no information is available concerning the blood-alcohol content of a person charged with

public intoxication, such person shall not be released for a period of 4 hours, unless ordered by a
judge.

Battery. A person arrested on a charge involving battery or domestic battery, shall not be released
until 24 hours have elapsed, unless ordered by a judge. The person may then post bail:

1. Pursuant to other sections of this Bail Order; and
2. If the person agrees in writing to initiate no contact with the victim.

Upon refusal to sign a No Contact Agreement, the person shall be held without bail until brought
before a judge.

Extradition. Any person extradited to Monroe County shall be held without bail until brought
before a judge.

Overweight Trucking Violations. The bail schedule as set out in this Order shall not apply to
trucking violations. Bail for such offenses shall be determined pursuant to the provisions of IC 9-
20-18-1, et seq.

Combination of Charges. If a person is charged with the commission of more than one offense
arising out of a single incident, whether the offenses are felonies or misdemeanors, bail shall be in
one amount for all charges, and shall be in the amount established for the most serious offense
charged.

Double Bond. The specified surety bond for felonies or misdemeanors shall be doubled in the event
the person has a pending case, has been convicted of a felony within the last 5 years, or is a habitual
substance offender.
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H. Cash Bond. After normal business hours the Sheriff shall accept a bond made in cash or by
certified check and shall issue a receipt. A cash bond must be posted in the name of the Defendant.
Thereafter, as soon as is practicable, the Sheriff shall deposit the cash or certified check with the
Monroe County Clerk.

I.  10% Cash Deposit or Full Cash Bond. The Clerk or Sheriff may not accept 10% cash deposit or
full cash bond in lieu of the bond otherwise required herein except upon express written order of a
judge. In the event a 10% cash bond is approved by a Court, the Clerk may retain as a service fee
10% of the amount deposited when the bond is released at the conclusion of the case.

J. Probation/Parole Hold. A person charged with the commission of a crime while on probation or
parole shall be held without bail until brought before a judge.

K. Release of Bond. No cash bond may be released by the Monroe County Clerk except upon written
order of a judge after judgment has been entered and any fines, fees, and costs imposed by the Court
have been paid and satisfied.

L. Amount of Bail on Warrant. If bail is set at a probable cause hearing, the amount of bail set by the
judge shall be endorsed upon the arrest warrant and shall supersede conflicting provisions of this
order.

LR53-CR00-0311 PUBLIC DEFENDER APPOINTMENT

Public Defender appointments continue for 30 days beyond conviction in criminal cases or disposition in
Juvenile Delinquency cases.

LR5S-CR00-0312 TRANSPORTING PRISONERS FOR MENTAL HEALTH
EVALUTIONS

A. The Monroe County Sheriff will provide transportation of prisoners to the Bloomington Hospital or
Centerstone, or other agency determined as appropriate for competency or sanity evaluations.

B. Emergency evaluations and dispositional reports may be conducted in jail.

LR53-CR00-0313 LATE PAYMENT FEE

The Court may impose a late payment fee of $25 pursuant to IC 33-37-5-22.

LR53-CR00-0314 MENTAL HEALTH EVALUATIONS

The Office of Court Services staff will coordinate referrals and communications with the Bloomington
Hospital, Centerstone or other agency directed by the Court.
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