

Minutes for Indiana Statewide Sexual Assault Response Team

Call to order

A bi-monthly meeting of the Indiana Statewide Sexual Assault Response Team was held on August 28, 2023 at 2:00pm EDT via Microsoft Teams. It began at 2:00pm and was presided over by Amy Blackett with Angie Morris as secretary.

Attendees

Members in attendance: Amy Blackett, Angie Morris, Ashli Smiley, Eileen Potenza, Jan Lutz, Jennifer Barrett, Kelly Gartland, Sid Newton

Members not in attendance: Devon McDonald

Approval of minutes

A motion to approve the minutes of the June 2, 2023 meeting was made by Ashli Smiley.

New Business

- 1. Charter: Per Amy Blackett, Charter to be distributed to members for execution.
- 2. Minutes: Future minutes to be approved by members at next subsequent meeting and will be posted on website, once webmaster approves use of site. Interested members of the public will access meeting minutes from website. Requests to individual SART members will refer members to public site.
- 3. Webpage: Request for webpage has been submitted.
- 4. State SART Logo: Draft logo presented to members.

Old Business

- Anonymous Kit Guidance: Members reviewed draft of guidance and discussed. Members of SART to review and consult as appropriate with peers to determine impacts of guidance as outlined for additional discussion next meeting, specifically use of MRN numbers and impacts of internal logging processes.
- 2. ICESAHT Toolkit Reference, p. 70: To be revised to indicate that individuals 17 and younger cannot be anonymous victims.
- 3. Local SART Update: ICESAHT working to create a map to organize SARTs throughout the state. Request for webpage has been submitted.

Motions

None

Announcements

- ICESAHT to offer web meetings for SART leaders. Look for upcoming meeting announcement.
- Indiana State Police have sexual assault kits available at ISP posts and crimes labs. ISP Quartermaster has an order that is due in any day.

Adjournment

an Morris

Amy Blackett moved that the meeting be adjourned, and this was agreed upon at 3:00pm.

Meeting Secretary Signature

Approved- February 20, 2024