# MINUTES BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE INDIANA STATE TEACHERS' RETIREMENT FUND

Meeting held at: One North Capitol 1<sup>st</sup> Floor Conference Room Indianapolis, Indiana 46204

February 18, 2011

## **REGULAR SESSION**

## **Board Members Present**

Ken Cochran, President Greg Hahn, Vice President Cari Whicker, Secretary Allen Clark Chris Ruhl Bret Swanson

### **Others Present**

Andy Thomas, Indiana Retired Teachers Association (IRTA) Pete Keliuotis, Strategic Investment Solutions (SIS) (Consultant)

## Staff Present

Steve Russo, Executive Director Erin Hankins, Executive Assistant Andrea Unzicker, Chief Legal and Compliance Officer Jaclyn Brinks, Staff Attorney Teresa Snedigar, Director of Internal Audit Julia Pogue, Chief Financial Officer David Cooper, Chief Investment Officer Josh Rabuck, Investments – RM and AR Director Bobby Brandt, Investment Analyst – Operations Jeff Hutson, Chief Communication Officer

Meeting called to order at 12:47 p.m. by President Cochran.

# I. Approval of Minutes from the December 17, 2010 Board Meeting

**MOTION** duly made and carried to approve the minutes from the December 17, 2010 Board meeting.

Proposed by:Greg HahnSeconded by:Bret SwansonVotes:6 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions

### II. <u>New Business</u>

#### Investment Committee Establishment

President Cochran executed a Designation of Investment Committee Membership naming Greg Hahn, Chris Ruhl, and Bret Swanson to the PERF-TRF Investment Committee.

### Audit Committee Establishment

President Cochran executed a Designation of Audit Committee Membership naming President Cochran, Chris Ruhl, and Cari Whicker to the PERF-TRF Audit Committee.

#### III. Adjournment

**MOTION** duly made and carried to adjourn the February 18, 2011 Board meeting at 12:48 p.m.

Proposed by:	Greg Hahn
Seconded by:	Bret Swanson
Votes:	6 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions