Deputy Commissioner
James Basinger

(317) 232-5723


Mailing Address:
302 W. Washington Street, Room E-334
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Administrative Assistant
Jessica Williams
(317) 232-5723

Includes the divisions of Adult Facilities, Operational Support Services, Emergency Operations, Classification, Training, PEN Industries and PREA.


Executive Director,
Northern Regional Director, Adult Facilities

William Wilson
(317) 234-0323

Executive Director,

Jack Hendrix
(317) 232-2247

Executive Director,
Sheriff and County Jail Operations

Kenneth Whipker      
(317) 232-5764

Executive Director,
Emergency Services

Richard Curry
(317) 234-3906

Executive Director,
Staff Development & Training

Nancy Riley
(765) 521-0230

Executive Director,
Southern Regional Director, Adult Facilities

Michael Osburn
(317) 232-5766

Executive Director,

Bryan Pearson
(317) 232-5288