IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Family and Social Services Administration

Office of Early Childhood and Out of School Learning Home > Head Start & Early Head Start > Counties with Early Head Start Counties with Early Head Start

Early Head Start Directory

Anderson

Julianne Jarrell, Director
Hopewell Center, Inc. Early Head Start
5325 South Main Street, P.O. Box 3150
Anderson, IN 46013

County: Madison-99
765-642-0201
765-642-1440 fax
E-mail: jjarrell@hopewellcenter.org
TFE: 99

Bloomington

Blakely Clements, Interim Director
South Central Community Action Program Early Head Start
1502 West 15th Street
Bloomington, IN 47404

County: Monroe-57
812-334-8350
800-850-7262 (toll free)
812-335-3637 fax
E-mail: blakely@insccap.org
TFE: 324

Cloverdale

Diane Poteet, Director
CARS Early Head Start
11234 South State Road 42
Cloverdale, IN 46120
(Grantee: CARS, Inc.)

Counties: Clay-12, Owen-12, Putnam-12
765-795-2103
765-795-2108 fax
E-mail: dpoteet@cars-services.org
TFE: 451

Columbus

Jill Hammer, Director
Human Services, Inc. Early Head Start
1585 Indianapolis Road
Columbus, IN 47201

Counties: Bartholomew (center based)-32, Bartholomew (home based)-40
812-376-9608
800-878-9608 (toll free)
812-378-4812 fax
E-mail: jhammer@hsi-headstart.com
TFE: 454

Covington

Robin Curry-Shumaker, Director
CAP Inc. of Western Indiana Early Head Start
418 Washington Street, P. O. Box 188
Covington, IN 47932
(Grantee: Community Action Program of Western Indiana)

Counties: Benton-6, Boone-12, Fountain-12, Montgomery-20, Parke-12, Vermillion-12, Warren- 6
765-793-4881
765-793-4884 fax
E-mail: rcurry@capwi.org 
TFE: 397

Evansville

Alice Weathers, Interim Director
CAPE of Evansville Early Head Start
27 Pasco Avenue
Evansville, IN 47713

Counties: Posey-24, Vanderburgh (center based)-32, Vanderburgh (home based)-60
812-425-4241
812-425-4255 fax
E-mail: weathers@capeevansville.org
TFE: 660

Fort Wayne

Mary Lee Freeze, Director
Community Action of Northeast Indiana, Inc. Early Head Start
227 East Washington Boulevard
Fort Wayne, IN 46802

Counties: Allen-48, Noble-12, Whitley-12
260-420-2833
800-589-2264 (toll free)
260-420-8353 fax
E-mail: maryleefreeze@canihelp.org
TFE: 775

Garrett

Sharon Molargik, Director
Garrett-Keyser-Butler Community Early Head Start
801 East Houston Street
Garrett, IN 46738
(Grantee: Garrett-Keyser-Butler Corp.)

County: DeKalb-59
260-357-3333
260-357-3044 fax
E-mail: sharon@gkbheadstart.org
TFE: 199

Huntington

Lisa Mettler, Director
Pathfinder Services, Inc. (d/b/a Kids Kampus) Early Head Start
435 Campus Street
Huntington, IN 46750

County: Huntington-76
260-356-0123
260-358-9512 fax
E-mail: lmettler@pathfinderservices.org
TFE: 76

Indianapolis

Kimberly Rhodes, Director
Family Development Services, Inc. Early Head Start
3637 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46208
(Grantee: Family Development Services)

County: Marion-112+10, Hamilton-16+4
317-803-3803
317-803-9487 fax
E-mail: krhodes@fds.org
TFE: 2173

Indianapolis

Kay S. Gordon, State Director
Transition Resources Corporation Early Head Start
5809 North Post Road
Indianapolis, IN 46216

County: Delaware - 48
317-547-1924
317-547-6954 fax
kgordon@transitionresources.org
TFE: 305

Jeffersonville

Joy Shanks, Director
Community Action of Southern Indiana Early Head Start
1613 East 8th Street
Jeffersonville, IN 47130

County: Clark-72
812-288-6451
812-284-5252 fax
E-mail: jshanks@casi1.org
TFE: 362

 

Kokomo

Rachelle Mosby, Director
Bona Vista Programs, Inc. Early Head Start
1220 East Laguna Street
Kokomo, IN 46901

Counties: Howard-88, Miami-26
765-457-8273
765-454-5346 fax
E-mail: mailto:tmartino@bonavista.org
TFE: 114

Lafayette

Julie Kolouch, Director 
Bauer Family Resources Early Head Start
330 Fountain Street, P. O. Box 1186
Lafayette, IN 47902

County: Tippecanoe-87
765-449-0487
765-448-3698 fax
E-mail: jkolouch@bauerfamilyresources.org
TFE: 324

Marion

Cathy Queen, Director
Carey Services, Inc. Early Head Start
2724 South Carey Street
Marion, IN 46953

Counties: Grant-92, Blackford-38
765-668-8961
888-668-8961 (toll free)
765-664-6747 fax
E-mail: cqueen@careyservices.com
TFE: 130

Merrillville

Dr. Leonard Jozwiak, Director
Geminus, Inc. Early Head Start
8400 Louisiana Street
Merrillville, IN 46410

Counties: Lake-106, Porter-30*
219-757-1981
888-893-6891 (toll free)
219-757-1856 fax
E-mail: leonard.jozwiak@geminus.org
TFE: 1504*
* Enrollment numbers include enrollment totals from delegate agencies

Mitchell

Debbie Beeler, Director
Hoosier Uplands EDC Early Head Start
500 West Main Street
Mitchell, IN 47446

Counties: Lawrence-47, Martin-6, Orange-11, Washington-12
812-849-4447
800-827-2219 (toll free)
812-849-0627 fax
E-mail: dsbeeler@hoosieruplands.org
TFE: 363

Plymouth

Jane M. Pollitt, Director
Marshall-Starke Development Center, Inc. Early Head Start
1901 PIDCO Drive
Plymouth, IN 46563
(Grantee: Marshall Starke Development)

Counties: Marshall-20, Starke-20
574-936-7885
800-720-7745 (toll free)
574-936-4873 fax
E-mail: jpollitt@marshall-starke.org
TFE: 222

South Bend

Dr. Kathy Guajardo, Director
Elkhart & St. Joseph Consortium Early Head Start
245 North Lombardy Drive
South Bend, IN 46619

Counties: Elkhart-46, St. Joseph-34
574-283-8127
866-440-8843 (toll free)
574-283-8108 fax
E-mail: kguajardohs@sbcsc.k12.in.us
TFE: 1100

Tell City

Suzette Zellers, Director
Lincoln Hills Development Corp. Early Head Start
302 Main Street, P.O. Box 336
Tell City, IN 47586

Counties: Crawford-18, Harrison-18, Perry-18, Spencer-18
812-547-3435
800-467-1435 (toll free)
812-547-3466 fax
E-mail: suzette@lhdc.org
TFE: 371

Terre Haute

Anita Lascelles, Director
Hamilton Center Early Head Start
620 8th Avenue
Terre Haute, IN 47804

County: Vigo (center based)-16, Vigo (home based)-64
812-231-8436
812-231-8166 fax
E-mail: alascelles@hamiltoncenter.org
TFE: 80

Vincennes

Bertha Proctor, Director 
Pace Community Action Agency Early Head Start
525 North 4th Street
Vincennes, IN 47591

Counties: Daviess-25, Knox-40, Sullivan-4
812-882-7927
812-882-7982 fax
E-mail: bproctor@pacecaa.org
TFE:457

Warsaw

Lynne Dittman, Director
Kosciusko County Early Head Start
811 South Buffalo Street
Warsaw, IN 46580
(Grantee: Cardinal Center, Inc.)

County: Kosciusko-40
574-267-2451
800-315-2308 (toll free)
574-267-1998 fax
E-mail: lynne.dittman@cardinalservices.org TFE: 175