IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Amber Alert
Amber Alert - TEST
  • INDOT_roadmapWidget3
  • trafficwise_widget
  • report_concern_widget
INDOT: Bridges & Structures

Indiana Department of Transportation

INDOT >  Doing Business with INDOT >  Consultants/Pre-Construction >  Designers >  Bridges & Structures Bridges & Structures

Load and Resistance Factor Design (LRFD)

ASCE-INDOT Structure Committee Meetings

To submit an item for committee consideration, please contact Anne Rearick or Michael McCool

INDOT Personnel
Name Company Email
Anne Rearick INDOT, Director of Bridges arearick@indot.IN.gov
Mahmoud Hailat INDOT, Bridge Design mhailat@indot.IN.gov
Naveed Burki INDOT, Bridge Design nburki@indot.IN.gov
Elizabeth Phillips INDOT, Bridge Standards & Policy ephillips@indot.IN.gov
Jim Reilman INDOT, Construction Management jreilman@indot.IN.gov
Merril Dougherty INDOT, Bridge Inspection mdougherty@indot.IN.gov

Design Consultants
Name Company Email
Michael L McCool Jr Beam, Longest & Neff, LLC mmccool@b-l-n.com
Michael Wenning GAI Consultants, Inc. m.wenning@gaiconsultants.com
Michael Eichenauer Butler, Fairman & Seufert, Inc. meichenauer@bfsengr.com
Michael Halterman USI Consultants, Inc. mhalterman@usiconsultants.com
Troy Jessop R. W. Armstrong tjessop@rwa.com
Burleigh Law HNTB Corp. blaw@hntb.com
Kurt Heidenreich Engineering Resources Kurt@engineeringresourcesinc.com
vacant    

Federal Highway Administration
Name Company Email
Keith Hoernschemeyer FHWA keith.hoernschemeyer@fhwa.dot.gov

Industry & Academics
Name Company Email
Jason Yeager Gohmann Asphalt & Construction Inc. jyeager@gohmannasphalt.com
Celeste Spaans Prestress Services Inc. cspaans@prestressservices.com
vacant    
vacant    

ASCE-INDOT Structural Geotechnical Committee Meetings

To submit an item for committee consideration, please contact:

Athar Khan
Geotechnical Services Manager
atkhan@indot.in.gov  or

Stephen Weintraut
Butler Fairman and Seyfert, Inc.
sweintraut@bfsengr.com


INDOT Bridge Inspection



INDOT Bridge Design Conference 2013

Tuesday, September 17, 8am-4:30pm
Indiana Government Center South, Conference Rooms A & B

LENGTH
CEU/PDH
Fee
1 day 5.5 PDHnone

Time
Agenda Items
Presenter
8-8:30amRegistration
8:30-9am General
  • Welcome & Introduction
  • INDOT Policy Updates
  • INDOT Design Manual Update
  • INDOT Procedure Updates
  • INDOT/ASCE Structures Committee Updates
A Rearick
E Phillips
9-9:30am Shop Drawing Review Procedures J Reilman
9:30-10:15am

Hydraulics - Replacement in Kind

Hydraulics - Scour for Bridge Rehabilitation
B Schmidt
T Cox
10:15-10:30am
    Break
10:30-11am Condition Assessment of Existing Bridge Decks V Hong
11-11:30am Degrees of Rehabilitation G Snyder
11:30-12:45pm Lunch (on your own)
12:45-1:45pm Identification & Rehabilitation of Fatigue Details M McCool
R Conner
1:45-2:15pm Overlay Types & Guidelines Central Office Rehab Group
2:15-2:45pm Bridge Rehabilitation FAQ S Wagner
2:45-3pm
    Break
3-3:30pm Savings & Innovation on Cleveland's Innerbelt Project D McDougall
3:30-4:30pm Bridge Railing & Deck Design ExampleK Heidenreich
M Wenning
 
Register

Preregistration is required as space is limited.

Name: A value is required.
Company/Organization A value is required.

E-mail Address:

A valid email address ensures we can contact you.  (example: jdoe@indot.in.gov)

A value is required.
Phone Number: A value is required.