IN.gov - Skip Navigation

Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

Oil & Gas > Contact Us > Contact Us Contact Us

Offices


Indianapolis Central Office - Map
Division of Oil and Gas
402 W. Washington St., Rm. 293
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone (317) 232-4055
Fax (317) 232-1550

Evansville Field Office - Map
Division Of Oil and Gas
8215 Pollack Ave.
Evansville, IN 47715
Phone (812) 853-8640
Fax (812) 853-8648

Inspector Districts Map

Staff Directory


NAME (Title) PHONE FAX E-mail
Adams, Jamie
(Administrative Assistant)
(317)
232-1098
(317)
232-1550
jadams@dnr.IN.gov
AmRhein, James
(Assistant Director)
(317)
232-6961
(317)
232-1550
jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Estrada, Mary
(Assistant Director)
(317)
233-0933
(317)
232-1550
mestrada@dnr.IN.gov
Goins, Carly
(Inspector)
(812) 459-4875 (812) 853-8648 cwalton@dnr.in.gov
Haldeman, Brooke
(Inspector)
(812) 459-4869 (812) 853-8648 bhaldeman@dnr.IN.gov
Hernly, Beth
(Petroleum Geologist)
(317)
232-0044
(317)
232-1550
bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Higginbottom, Tim
(Inspector)
(812)
459-4873
(812)
853-8648
thigginbottom@dnr.IN.gov
Vacant
(Records Manager)
(317)
234-6376
(317)
232-1550
Kearby, Doug
(Inspector)
(812)
459-4862
(317)
232-1550
dkearby@dnr.IN.gov
Doss, Ian
(Inspector)
(812)
459-4874
(812)
853-8648
idoss@dnr.IN.gov
Limbach, Jon
(Inspector)
(812)
830-9390
(812)
853-8648
jlimbach@dnr.IN.gov
McDivitt, Herschel
(Director)
(317)
232-4058
(317)
232-1550
hmcdivitt@dnr.IN.gov
Nemecek, Mona
(Manager of Technical Services)
(317)
232-0045
(317)
232-1550
mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Royer, Brian
(Field Specialist)
(317)
417-6556
(317)
232-1550
broyer@dnr.IN.gov
Sawyer, Eric
(Inspector)
(812)
459-4870
(812)
853-8648
esawyer@dnr.in.gov
Schonhoff, Phil
(Petroleum Geologist)
(317)
234-5314
(317)
232-1550
pschonhoff@dnr.IN.gov
Schrader, Greg
(Petroleum Geologist)
(317)
234-5252
(317)
232-1550
gschrader@dnr.IN.gov
Tenison, Rick
(Inspector)
(812)
459-4879
(812)
853-8648
rtenison@dnr.IN.gov
Walton, Carly
(Inspector)
(812)
459-4875
(812)
853-8648
cwalton@dnr.IN.gov
White, John
(Inspector)
(765)
618-0766
(317)
232-1550
jwhite@dnr.IN.gov
York, Kevin
(Field Inspection Manager)
(812)
459-4864
(812)
853-8648
kyork@dnr.IN.gov

Contacts by Subject


Subject Division Contact Phone Number E-mail
Accounting Information Jamie Adams (317) 232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov

Aquifer Exemption
(Class II Wells)

Mona Nemecek or (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Beth Hernly (317) 232-0044 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Assumption of Responsibility Kevin York (812) 477-8773 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
Bonding Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Completion Reports Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Copies of Records Jamie Adams (317) 232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
Directional or
Horizontal Drilling
Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Enforcement/Compliance Jim AmRhein (317) 232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Field Inspections Kevin York (812) 852-8640 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
Fluid Storage Facilities Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Fluid Analysis
(Class II Wells)
Mona Nemecek or
Beth Hernly
(317) 232-0045 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
(317) 232-0044 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Forced Pooling
(Mandatory Integration)
Herschel L. McDivitt (317) 232-4058 hmcdivitt@dnr.IN.gov
Forms Jamie Adams (317) 232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov
Gas Storage Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Hearings Jim AmRhein (317) 232-6960 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Hydraulic Fracturing Herschel L. McDivitt or (317) 232-4058 hmcdivitt@dnr.IN.gov
Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Injection Well Information Mona Nemecek or (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Beth Hernly (317) 232-0044 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Mechanical Integrity Testing Mona Nemecek or (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Beth Hernly (317) 232-0044 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Orphan or Abandoned Well Sites Mary Estrada (317) 233-0933 mestrada@dnr.IN.gov
Brian Royer (317) 232-4055 broyer@dnr.IN.gov
Permitting Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Permit Transfers Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Plugging and Abandonment Reports Jim AmRhein (317) 232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Plugging Requirements Jim AmRhein (317) 232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Public Notice
(Class II Wells)
Mona Nemecek or
Beth Hernly
(317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
(317) 232-0044 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Public Notice
(Non-Commercial Gas Wells)
Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Quarterly Monitoring Reporting Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Spacing and Drilling units Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Spill Management Information Jim AmRhein (317) 232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Spill Reporting Kevin York (812) 853-8640 kyork@dnr.IN.gov
State Leasing and Unitization Herschel L. McDivitt (317) 232-4058 hmcdivitt@dnr.IN.gov
Temporary Abandonment Jim AmRhein (317) 232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Test Hole Requirements Mona Nemecek (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Website Herschel L. McDivitt (317) 232-4058 hmcdivitt@dnr.IN.gov
Well Construction
(Non Class II) (Class II)
Jim AmRhein (317) 232-6961 jamrhein@dnr.IN.gov
Mona Nemecek or
Beth Hernly
(317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
  (317) 232-0044 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Well Information Mona Nemecek or (317) 232-0045 mnemecek@dnr.IN.gov
Beth Hernly (317) 232-0044 bhernly@dnr.IN.gov
Well Records Jamie Adams (317) 232-1098 jadams@dnr.IN.gov