
 
 APPLICATION FOR REGULATED EXPLOSIVE USE 

BLASTER LICENSE (675 IAC 26-2-4) 
State Form 52488 (R / 3-06) 
Approved by State Board of Accounts, 2006 

 

INDIANA DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY 
Registration and Certification 

302 West Washington Street, E239 
Indianapolis, IN  46204 

 

Telephone: (800)666-7784 or (317) 233-0208 
www.in.gov/dhs/training/certregsection.html 

 

 
 
 
 

 
An applicant for licensure as a licensed regulated explosive use-blaster shall submit evidence to the Department of 
Homeland Security that the individual has completed an approved examination or is applying for reciprocity, is 
twenty-one (21) years of age, has submitted the required fee and has at least one (1) year of experience in the 
proper use of regulated explosives.  Fee-$175.00 
 
 
     � I am applying for certification and will be taking the examination.   
 
     � I am applying for certification on the basis of reciprocity in accordance with 675 IAC 26-2-4.   
 
 
     Attached is an original licensure document from another state or federal agency evidencing licensure under 
requirements that are substantially similar to the requirements of the rules of the Fire Prevention and Building Safety 
Commission.  For purposes of reciprocity, licensure or certification by the states of Illinois, Kentucky and Ohio is 
deemed substantially similar.   
 
 
Please Print Last 4 digits of S.S.#

  

Applicant Name:  Telephone Number   
              Last First Middle Initial  

Address:  Fax:   
Street City           State ZIP Code 

E-mail:    

Drivers License/State ID Number Required:   

 

    

 
 
     � I am 21 years of age or older.   
 
     � I have at least one (1) year experience in the proper use of explosives.   
 
I hereby affirm under penalty of perjury that all of the information provided with this application is true and correct: 
 
Signature: _________________________________________ Date: _________________________________________ 

 
  




