

### **MEDIA CONTACT:**

Charlee Beasor at (317) 232-1016 or CBeasor@che.in.gov

#### **FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:**

Tuesday, October 8, 2019

# **Indiana Commission for Higher Education Meets in Kokomo Thursday**

Meeting to be held at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo

**(INDIANAPOLIS)** – The Indiana Commission for Higher Education will convene Thursday, October 10 at Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo.

Who: Indiana Commission for Higher Education

What: October Commission Meeting

When: Thursday, October 10, 2019; 1 p.m. to 3 p.m. (EST)

Where: Ivy Tech Community College Kokomo

Building 1: Main

M400

1815 E Morgan Street Kokomo, IN 46901

#### Agenda:

#### • Public Square

The Role of the States in Quality Assurance

 Dr. David Tandberg, Vice President of Policy Research and Strategic Initiatives – State Higher Education Executive Officers Association (SHEEO)

#### • Business Items

- o 2019 Fall Enrollment Update
- Academic Degree Programs for Expedited Action
  - Bachelor of Science in Data Science to be offered by Indiana University East, Indiana University
    Purdue University Indianapolis, Kokomo, South Bend and Southeast
  - Master of Science in Global Health and Sustainable Development to be offered by Indiana University Purdue University Indianapolis
  - Bachelor of Science in Cybersecurity and Global Policy to be offered by Indiana University Bloomington
  - Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Science in Informatics and Interactive Media Arts to be offered by Indiana University South Bend
- Capital Projects for Expedited Action
  - University of Southern Indiana Health Professions Classroom Renovation and Expansion

Please RSVP to Charlee Beasor at 317-232-1016 if you plan to attend.

## **About the Indiana Commission for Higher Education**

The Indiana Commission for Higher Education is a 14-member public body created in 1971 to define the missions of Indiana's colleges and universities, plan and coordinate the state's postsecondary education system, and ensure that Indiana's higher education system is aligned to meet the needs of students and the state. The Commission includes representatives from each Congressional district, three at-large members, a college faculty representative and a college student representative. Learn more about the Commission's *Reaching Higher, Delivering Value* strategic plan at <a href="https://www.in.gov/che/">www.in.gov/che/</a>.