Note: This message is displayed if (1) your browser is not standards-compliant or (2) you have you disabled CSS. Read our Policies for more information.
The cost of the Indiana State Police license plate includes vehicle registration fees and taxes, a group fee of $25, and an administrative fee of $15.
Proceeds from the sale of these plates go to the ISP Youth Education, Museum and Memorial Fund. This fund supports the operation of the Youth Education and Historical Center, statewide public safety presentations, community outreach programs, state police youth camps, and maintains the ISP Memorial and Eternal Flame located in Indianapolis.
This plate can be ordered through myBMV.com, at license branches, and other customer service locations. You will receive the plate in the mail within 14 days.
You may display this plate on passenger cars, trucks up to 11,000 pounds, motorcycles, and recreational vehicles.
Indiana State Police,
IGCN - 100 North Senate Avenue
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2259
Your plate should have stickers showing the day, month, and year of your next registration renewal, and the county in which your vehicle is registered. Indiana law prohibits license plate frames or covers that obscure stickers, text, or numbers on your plate