Prescription Drug Task Force Members



Spring 2018 Attorney General's Office Contact

Public Safety / Public Health

MISSION:

To develop a patient-centered consensus approach to increase treatment for individuals with OUD, while protecting the public by minimizing risk and demonstrating recovery outcomes.



Name	Position
Steve McCaffrey—CHAIR	President & CEO, Mental Health America (Indiana)
Jim Ryser	Director, Chronic Pain and Chemical Dependence Program, IU Health
Brad Cooper Steve Davisson R. Ph.	Johnson County Prosecutor's Office Indiana House of Representatives
Rodrigo Garcia	CRNA, Program Director, Co-Founder, Parkdale Recovery Center
Tim Kelly, M.D. Wendy Davis Stephanie Spoolstra	Psychiatrist, Community Health Network Allen County Judge Executive Director, Addiction Recovery Services, Indiana Department of Correction
Megan Fisher	Director of Addictions Service, Otis R. Bowen Center
Dan Miller	Staff Attorney, Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council
Gary Whisenand Justin Phillips	Diversion Group Supervisor, DEA Overdose Lifeline
Tom McKay	Investigative Coordinator, Dearborn County Special Crimes Unit
Darrin Mangiacarne Catherine Zito Daniel Rusyniak Amy LaHood, M.D. Terry Cook	ASAM Anthem Indiana Poison Control St. Vincent Assistant Director, Division of Mental Health and Addictions, FSSA
ADVISORY GROUP	

Lee Marks Richard Maloy Candice Rothenbuhler Mark Shublak Adam Rondeau Bob McDaniel Christy Skibicki Gary Riddle Orexo Braeburn Pharmaceuticals Acadia Indivior Alkermes CleanSlate Indivior Indivior

Enforcement and Treatment

MISSION:

It is imperative all three of these disciplines (enforcement, treatment and litigation) work collaboratively in order to maintain effectiveness and sustainability. Our primary focus will be within the pillars of treatment and enforcement. Additionally, we intend to utilize an evidence-based best practice approach to continually improve our efforts and ensure accountability.



Name	Position
Chris Hill—CHAIR	First Sergeant, Indiana State Police
Jason Dombkowski	West Lafayette Chief of Police
John Boyd	LaPorte County Sheriff
Sally McLaughlin	Dearborn County Judge
Nate Harter	Decatur County Prosecutor
Kim Manlove	Director, Indiana Addictions Issues Coalition
Darrell Mitchell	Indiana Affiliation of Recovery Residencies - President of Board of Directors
Angela Boarman	Recovery Works Director, DMHA
Stephanie (Spoolstra) Anderson	Executive Director, Addiction Recovery Services, Indiana Department of Correction
Brandon George	Proactive Resources, Boone County Sheriff's Department
Ron Stevens	Wayne County Coroner
Dan Miller	Indiana Prosecuting Attorneys Council
Alex Schiering	
Father David Link	Prison Ministries
Tom McKay	Investigative Coordinator, Dearborn County Special Crimes Unit
Candice Rothenbuhler	Acadia

Prevention

MISSION:

To identify, promote and support evidence-based as well as new/ cutting-edge opioid prevention-based approaches and strategies targeting affected communities, and the early and mid-level education systems that may include "at risk youth" to reduce the risk of OUD.



Name	Position
John Von Arx—CHAIR	Volunteers of America
Deb McMahan, M.D.	Allen County Health Commissioner
Joan Duwve, M.D.	Chief Medical Officer of Indiana State Department of Health
Jason Dombkowski	West Lafayette Chief of Police
Amy LaHood, M.D.	Family Physician, St. Vincent Hospital
Marcia Haaff	Lutheran Foundation
Courtney Olcott	Indiana Prevention Resource
Vera Mangrum	DMHA
Lori Croasdell	PT Coordinator, CEASe of Scott County
Randy Miller	Executive Director, Drug Free Marion County
Savannah Brenneke	Overdose Lifeline
Jennifer Miller	
Patti Darbishire	Purdue School of Pharmacy
Julie Gries	Prevention Director, DMHA

Provider Education

MISSION:

We represent a multi-specialty group of Indiana providers who are committed to working to mitigate the harm to our communities as it pertains to the opioid crisis.

First, we are dedicated to the idea that in order to effectively solve this problem, providers from across the spectrum and across our state must be actively engaged to share both challenges and solutions. We commit to working together to disseminate new evidence and best practices and to develop innovative ideas and solutions that we believe will make patients in our communities safer as it pertains to better and safer prescribing of prescription drugs, reduction in overprescribing and lessening the harm from illicit drugs.

Second, our committee is to give collective feedback to the Attorney General as it relates to potential legislation in the realm of opioids and controlled substances. We recognize the profound complexities surrounding the opioid epidemic and remain convinced that our collective feedback will inevitably ensure that Indiana creates thoughtful and sustainable solutions to this crisis.

Name



Position

Amy LaHood—CHAIR	Family Physician, St. Vincent Hospital
Palmer MacKie—COCHAIR	Eskenazi
Joan Duwve	Chief Medical Officer, Indiana State Dept. of Health
Kara Slusser	INSPECT
Ranae Obregon	Indiana State Medical Association
Jay Asdell , DDS	Oral Surgeon, South Bend
Matt Stinson	Butler University
Donna Purviance	Goodman Campbell Spine and Brain
Greg Eigner	Fort Wayne Medical Education Program
Kaitlyn Boller	Indiana Hospital Association
Kelly Welker	Bureau Chief of Addiction Services, DMHA
Anne Mary Montero, APN	Indiana University Pain Clinic
Angela Thompson	Coalition of the Advanced Practice Nurses
Kim Sharp	Community Health Network
Barb Nurczyk	Eskenazi
Cindy Stone	Fairbanks School of Public Health
Dr. Mencias	
Amy Kaiser	Nurse Practitioner and family advocate
John Ellis	MHS of Indiana

Workforce

MISSION:

To educate employers regarding best practice opportunities they can implement to address opioid use disorder in an effort to maintain a healthy and productive workforce.

VISION:

To create an opioid use disorder on-line resource toolkit and a dissemination strategy for Indiana employers.



Name	Position
Gloria Sachdev—CHAIR	Indiana Employers Forum
Mike Ripley	VP/Health Care and Employment Law Policy, Indiana Chamber of Commerce
Rodrigo Garcia	CRNA, Program Director, Co-Founder, Parkdale Recovery Center
Denise Fields , RPh.	Cummins LiveWell Center
Grant Lindman	Eli Lilly
Gina Connolly	Goodman Campbell Spine and Brain
Steve Davisson	State Representative and Pharmacist
Debbie Cragen	Community Health Network
Megan Boardman	Gloria's intern - student at Fairbanks School of Public Health