Contact Us

Indiana Arts Commission 
100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N505
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone 317.232.1268
Fax 317.232.5595
Relay IN 800.743.3333
Office hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. The office is closed on weekend and state holidays.

Administration

Lewis C. Ricci
Executive Director
lricci@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1288
Miah Michaelsen
Deputy Director
mmichaelsen@iac.IN.gov 
317.232.1286
Stephanie Pfendler
Executive Assistant
spfendler@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1269

Programs and Services

Paige Sharp
Director of Programs
psharp@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1279
Anna Tragesser
Artist and Community Services Manager
atragesser@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1281
Stephanie Haines
Arts Education and Accessibility Manager
shaines@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1274

Public Information & Grants Management

Adrian Starnes
Grants, Research, and Information Technology Manager
astarnes@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1278
Rex Van Zant
Director of Marketing and Communications
rvanzant@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1273
Bridget Eckert
Communications and Community Engagement Manager 
breckert@iac.IN.gov
317.232.1284

Directions

The Indiana Arts Commission is located in Indiana Government Center North at 100 N. Senate Avenue, Room N505 in downtown Indianapolis.  All of the following directions lead to Ohio Street via West Street.  Senate Avenue is one block east of West Street.  Access to Senate Avenue south of Ohio Street is restricted; therefore, visitors will need to utilize metered parking along Ohio Street or on Senate Avenue north of Ohio Street.

If arriving from east on I-70: merge onto I-65 north (exit 83B) and take Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Street (exit 114) south, which becomes West Street. Turn left at Ohio Street.

If arriving from northeast on I-69: take I-465 south (exit 0) to I-70 west (exit 44) toward Indianapolis. Take I-65 north (exit 83B) toward Chicago. Take Martin Luther King Jr. Street (exit 114), which becomes West Street. Turn left at Ohio Street.

If arriving on I-65 from northwest: take Martin Luther King, Jr./IUPUI exit (114) to West Street, go south (straight ahead) to Ohio Street, turn left.

If arriving from west on I-70: take West Street (exit 79A), turn left onto Missouri Street (heading north), which becomes West Street. Turn right at Ohio Street.

If arriving from southeast on I-65: take I-70 west (exit 110B) to the West Street exit (79A).  Turn right (heading north) at the fork onto West Street. Turn right at Ohio Street.

Walking Map

walking map

The Government Center does not allow weapons of any sort, including pepper spray and pocket knives. All packages are subject to search by x-ray. Once you enter and go through security, take the east elevators to the fifth floor.

The entrance on Robert Orr Dr. (between Government Center South & Government Center North) is fully accessible. Accessible restrooms are located on the first floor of the building.