Skip to content

Indiana Department of Natural Resources

< Back | Agency Home | Submit Events >

Search events. View events.
  All Categories Submit Events
Welcome to the Indiana Department of Natural Resources' Calendar. Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.
Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search (New Search)
  From:
  To:


 

 

 


Submit
Event Details
Notify me if this event changes.Add this event to my personal calendar.Email this event to a friend.
Go Back
[DNR] Youth Turkey season, Jasper-Pulaski Fish & Wildlife Area
Start Date: 4/20/2013Start Time: 6:00 AM
End Date: 4/20/2013End Time: 12:00 PM
This event recurs daily until 4/21/2013.   Click here to see the series dates.
Event Description
Time: ½ hour before sunrise to noon CDT (1 p.m. EDT)

Details: Hunts are April 20 and 21. A preseason sign up and drawing is required. Applicants can sign up for either or both days. Youth must be age 17 or younger at the time of the hunt. Must have hunting license to sign up. Hunts are half day, ½ hour before sunrise to noon CDT (1 p.m. EDT).

Sign up dates: March 18-22 and March 25-29, 9 a.m. to 3 p.m. EDT (8 a.m. to 2 p.m. CDT). Drawing will be April 1. Register in person or by phone at the location information below.

Each youth hunter will receive a complimentary one year membership to the National Wild Turkey Federation, Jakes or Extreme Jakes, depending on age, with parental permission.
Location Information:
Jasper-Pulaski Fish & Wildlife Area  (View Map)
5822 N Fish and Wildlife Lane
Medaryville, IN 47957
Jasper
Phone: (219) 843-4841
Default
State calendar entry type:
Event
State calendar entry category:
Things to do
State calendar classification:
Agriculture & Environment

Calendar software powered by Active Data   
Select item(s) to Search

Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search

Select item(s) to Search