Skip to content
Search events. View events.

Courts, Indiana

Submit Events

Welcome to the Calendar. Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.

Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)




Entry Details
Notify me if this event changes.Add this event to my personal calendar.Email this entry to a friend.
Go Back
[SUPREME] Indiana Supreme Court awards grants to 19 counties
Start Date: 3/16/2016 All Day
End Date: 3/16/2016
Entry Description
The Indiana Supreme Court awarded more than $225,000 in grant money to benefit 19 counties. The following grants will support local family court projects:
  • Delaware - $50,000 - Judge Kimberly Dowling
  • Steuben - $30,000 - Judge William Fee
  • Marion - $28,000 - Judge Cynthia Ayers
  • Vigo - $25,000 - Judge Lakshmi Reddy
  • Monroe - $11,910 - Judge Frances Hill
  • Allen - $10,000 - Judge Charles Pratt
  • Brown/Jackson/Lawrence - $10,000 - to be shared among Judges Judith Stewart, Bruce MacTavish, and Andrea McCord
  • Elkhart - $10,000 - Judge David Bonfiglio
  • LaPorte - $10,000 - Judge Thomas Alevizos
  • Tippecanoe - $10,000 - Judge Faith Graham
  • Vanderburgh/Pike/Daviess/Vigo/Warrick - $10,000 - Judge Mary Margaret Lloyd
  • Greene - $5,809 - Judge Dena Martin
  • Lawrence - $5,749 - Judge Michael Robbins
  • Owen - $4,810 - Judge Lori Thatcher Quillen
  • Jennings - $4,000 - Judge Gary Smith

The grants distributed for 2016 will focus on creating innovative programs that improve access to the courts for families. Projects include a walk-in clinic at the courthouse for those unable to obtain legal representation, low cost alternative dispute resolution for families who would be otherwise unable to afford mediation, alternative dispute resolution for high-conflict elder care cases, and a voluntary study into the effectiveness of online parent education programs. The counties are expected to transition within a reasonable time from seed funding to local funding.

The Family Court Project began in 1999 with cooperation from the Indiana General Assembly. Since then, the Supreme Court has distributed more than 3.5 million dollars to support family court projects across the state. More information is available at

Location Information:
Allen County

Brown County

Daviess County

Delaware County

Elkhart County

Greene County

Jackson County

Jennings County

LaPorte County

Lawrence County

Marion County

Monroe County

Owen County

Pike County

Steuben County

Tippecanoe County

Vanderburgh County

Vigo County

Warrick County
Contact Information:
Name: Kathryn Dolan
Phone: 317-234-4722
Entry Type:
Press Release
Entry Category:
  • Alerts and Notification
  • Announcements
  • Category:
  • Government
  • Agency Name
    Courts, Indiana

    Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
    Select item(s) to Search

    Select item(s) to Search
    Select item(s) to Search

    Select item(s) to Search