Skip to content

Indiana Governor Mike Pence

< Back | Agency Home | Submit Events >

Search events. View events.


Submit Events

Welcome to the Calendar. Please use the Help button to the right for any assistance while using the Calendar.

Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.

Advanced Search

(New Search)




Entry Details
Notify me if this event changes.Add this event to my personal calendar.Email this entry to a friend.
Go Back
[GOV] Governor Pence Names Appointees to Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee
Start Date: 12/10/2013Start Time: 12:00 AM
End Date: 12/10/2013End Time: 11:59 PM
Entry Description

Indianapolis, IN – Governor Mike Pence today named appointees to the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) Nominating Committee. The individuals will serve four-year terms effective immediately and expiring December 31, 2017. 

“Through their work to fill vacancies on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission, the members of the Nominating Committee ensure a thorough, balanced nominating process for the benefit of Hoosier utilities customers,” said Pence. “I am grateful to the individuals who have agreed to serve on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee and look forward to working with them in the future to appoint principled and knowledgeable leaders to the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission.”  

Gwendolyn Horth will serve on the IURC Nominating Committee as Chair. Horth, now retired, most recently served three terms as Washington Township Trustee in Marion County where she helped to consolidate fire services with the Indianapolis Fire Department in 2006. She is a founding board member for the Women’s Fund of Central Indiana and a Stanley K. Lacy alum. Horth is a graduate of Valparaiso University. 

Eric Scroggins, Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary of Allison Transmission, Inc., has been appointed to the committee. Scroggins previously served in a variety of roles within the Indiana State Personnel Department. He has earned a number of awards, including the Graduate of the Last Decade Award from Ball State University, a Distinguished Hoosier from Governor Frank O’Bannon, and Indy’s Best and Brightest Lawyer from Junior Achievement. Scroggins earned his bachelor’s degree from Ball State University and his law degree from Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law. 

John Blevins, an attorney and former teacher in Anderson, will serve on the committee. Blevins previously served three terms in the Indiana House of Representatives and worked as a liaison to Governor Robert Orr. Blevins is a graduate of Anderson University and Indiana University Robert H. McKinney School of Law. 

According to IC 8-1-1.5-5, the IURC Nominating Committee is responsible for nominating three candidates for each vacancy on the IURC. From those three candidates, the governor appoints one to the IURC. 

The IURC Nominating Committee consists of seven members, with three appointed by the governor and one each appointed by the speaker of the house of representatives, the president pro tempore of the senate, the minority leader of the senate, and the minority leader of the house of representatives. 


Location Information:
Contact Information:
Name: Kara Brooks
Phone: 317-232-1622
Entry Type:
Press Release
Entry Category:
  • Announcements
  • Category:
  • Government
  • Agency Name

    Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
    Select item(s) to Search

    Select item(s) to Search
    Select item(s) to Search

    Select item(s) to Search