21st Century Scholars > Contact > Staff List

Staff List

21st Century Scholars staff members help make the program a success by contributing their time, energy and passion to the important work of helping Scholars excel in high school, college and beyond. Contact the Scholars Program at Scholars@che.IN.gov, or seek out a specialist below.

Scholar Outreach

In every corner of the state, 21st Century Scholars Outreach Coordinators connect Scholars, families and schools to the resources they need. Find your coordinator on the regional map or on the list below.

Northwest RegionNortheast RegionWest RegionNorth Central RegionCentral RegionEast RegionSouthwest RegionSoutheast Region

Scholar Outreach
Contact Position Contact Information
21st Century Scholars Helpline (888) 528-4719
Scholars@che.IN.gov
Chris Enstrom Director of Outreach (317) 464-4400 ext. 143
censtrom@che.in.gov
Glenda Ervins Regional Outreach Coordinator – Northeast Region (317) 617-0237
gervins@che.in.gov
Verleaish (V) Jones Regional Outreach Coordinator – Northwest Region (317) 617-0362
vjones@che.in.gov
Barbara Martin Regional Outreach Coordinator – Southwest Region (317) 617-0317
bmartin@che.in.gov
Laurie Dickerson Regional Outreach Coordinator – Southeast Region (317) 617-0329
ldickerson@che.in.gov
Amy Parraga Regional Outreach Coordinator – North Central Region (317) 617-0223
aparraga@che.in.gov
Miranda Scully Regional Outreach Coordinator – East Region (317) 617-0249
mscully@che.in.gov
Joshua Garrison Regional Outreach Coordinator – West Region (317) 447-4870
jgarrison@che.in.gov
DiAnna Washington Regional Outreach Coordinator – Central Region (317) 617-0318
dwashington@che.in.gov

Scholar Operations

These 21st Century Scholar experts can answer your questions about the scholarship, program requirements and more.

Scholar Operations
Contact Position Contact Information
21st Century Scholars Helpline (888) 528-4719
Scholars@che.IN.gov
Chad Crowe Director of Operations (888) 528-4719
ccrowe@che.in.gov
Kate Barrow Support Coordinator (888) 528-4719
kbarrow@che.in.gov
Brenda Denny Enrollment Specialist (888) 528-4719
bdenny@che.in.gov
Charles Garrett Enrollment Specialist (888) 528-4719
cgarrett@che.in.gov
Tafrica Harewood School Support Liaison (888) 528-4719
tharewood@che.in.gov

ScholarCorps Members

ScholarCorps AmeriCorps members are placed at select colleges and universities across Indiana and serve as an on-campus resource to freshman and sophomore 21st Century Scholar students enrolled at that institution. The ScholarCorps AmeriCorps program aims to increase 21st Century Scholar retention and success by providing on-campus programming, direct support and connecting students to various on-campus resources, information and services needed to be successful in college. Each ScholarCorps AmeriCorps member will be charged with providing Scholars with resources in alignment with four programmatic goal areas, including: 1.) Academic Performance and Persistence, 2.) Student Engagement and Enrichment, 3.) Career Exploration and Preparation, and 4.) Financial Literacy and Debt Management. For more information, please  click here.


Institution ScholarCorps Member Phone E-mail
Ball State University LeAnna Level 765-285-8072 llevel@bsu.edu
Indiana State University Jelisa Brown 812-237-2909 Jelisa.Brown@indstate.edu
Indiana University – Bloomington Precious McMillon 812-856-1579 prmcmill@imail.iu.edu
Indiana University – East Jessica Baker 765-973-8267 jlb21@iue.edu
Indiana University – Kokomo Carol Freeman 765-455-9367 carofree@iuk.edu
Indiana University – Northwest Shannon Collins-Clark 219-981-4354 sc34@iun.edu
Indiana University – Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW) Cicelle Beemon 260-481-6438 beemcd01@ipfw.edu
Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis (IUPUI) Sarah Popkin 317-274-1066 spopkin@iupui.edu
Indiana University – South Bend Lily Winters 574-520-4342 acwinter@iusb.edu
Indiana University – Southeast John Kummer 812-941-2675 kummerj@ius.edu
Ivy Tech Community College – Central (Indianapolis, IN)      
Ivy Tech Community College – East Central (Marion, IN) Jennifer Smith 765-651-3100 ext. 3302 jsmith950@ivytech.edu
Ivy Tech Community College – Northeast (Fort Wayne, IN) Claire Baker 260-482-9171 cebaker_ne@ivytech.edu
Ivy Tech Community College – Lafayette Luke Hoffmann 765-269-5272 lhoffmann_ne@ivytech.edu
Ivy Tech Community College – Terre Haute Sierra Jackson 812-298-2281 sjackson171@ivytech.edu
Purdue University – West Lafayette Crissy Travis 765-496-2933 catravis@purdue.edu
Purdue University – Calumet Gustavo Lopez 219-989-8414 ext. 8414 mailto:Gustavo.Lopez@purduecal.edu
University of Indianapolis Jasmine Deskins 317-791-5616 deskinsj@uindy.edu
University of Southern Indiana Catherine Carver 812-464-1875 cgcarver@usi.edu
Vincennes University Justin Robinson 812-888-5501 mrobinson@vinu.edu