21st Century Scholars > Contact > Staff List Staff List

21st Century Scholars staff members help make the program a success by contributing their time, energy and passion to the important work of helping Scholars excel in high school, college and beyond. Contact the Scholars Program at Scholars@che.IN.gov, or seek out a specialist below.

Scholar Outreach

In every corner of the state, 21st Century Scholars Outreach Coordinators connect Scholars, families and schools to the resources they need. Find your coordinator on the regional map or on the list below.

Northwest RegionNortheast RegionWest RegionNorth Central RegionCentral RegionEast RegionSouthwest RegionSoutheast Region

Scholar Outreach
Contact Position Contact Information
21st Century Scholars Helpline (888) 528-4719
Scholars@che.IN.gov
Chris Enstrom Director of Outreach (317) 464-4400 ext. 143
censtrom@che.in.gov
Glenda Ervins Regional Outreach Coordinator – Northeast Region (317) 617-0237
gervins@che.in.gov
Verleaish (V) Jones Regional Outreach Coordinator – Northwest Region (317) 617-0362
vjones@che.in.gov
Barbara Martin Regional Outreach Coordinator – Southwest Region (317) 617-0317
bmartin@che.in.gov
Laurie Dickerson Regional Outreach Coordinator – Southeast Region (317) 617-0329
ldickerson@che.in.gov
Amy Parraga Regional Outreach Coordinator – North Central Region (317) 617-0223
aparraga@che.in.gov
Miranda Scully Regional Outreach Coordinator – East Region (317) 617-0249
mscully@che.in.gov
Joshua Garrison Regional Outreach Coordinator – West Region (317) 447-4870
jgarrison@che.in.gov
DiAnna Washington Regional Outreach Coordinator – Central Region (317) 617-0318
dwashington@che.in.gov

Scholar Operations

These 21st Century Scholar experts can answer your questions about the scholarship, program requirements and more.

Scholar Operations
Contact Position Contact Information
21st Century Scholars Helpline (888) 528-4719
Scholars@che.IN.gov
Chad Crowe Director of Operations (888) 528-4719
ccrowe@che.in.gov
Kate Barrow Support Coordinator (888) 528-4719
kbarrow@che.in.gov
Brenda Denny Enrollment Specialist (888) 528-4719
bdenny@che.in.gov
Charles Garrett Enrollment Specialist (888) 528-4719
cgarrett@che.in.gov
Tafrica Harewood School Support Liaison (888) 528-4719
tharewood@che.in.gov

ScholarCorps Members

In addition to 21st Century Scholars staff members, the Indiana Commission for Higher Education supports AmeriCorps members serving on college and university campuses across the state. ScholarCorps AmeriCorps members are placed at select colleges and universities across Indiana and serve as an on-campus resource to freshman and sophomore 21st Century Scholar students enrolled at that institution. The ScholarCorps AmeriCorps program aims to increase 21st Century Scholar retention and success by providing on-campus programming, direct support and connecting students to various on-campus resources, information and services needed to be successful in college. ScholarCorps members serve for approximately one year and receive a living stipend, an education stipend and other benefits from the AmeriCorps program. For more information, please click here.


Institution ScholarCorps Member Email Phone
 Ball State University
 Indiana State University  Michael Kendall  michael.kendall@indstate.edu  (812) 237-2909, ext. 2210
 Indiana Univerity - Bloomington  Ciatu Fahnbulleh  Ciatu1@gmail.com  (812) 856-1579
 Indiana University - Northwest  Lendora Johnson  lnandrew@iu.edu  (219) 981-4354
 Indiana University - Purdue University Fort Wayne  Cicelle Beemon  beemcd01@ipfw.edu  (260) 481-6438
 Indiana University - Southeast  Angela Receveur  alreceve@indiana.edu  (812) 941-2675
 Indiana University - South Bend
 IUPUI  Heather Kinney  hekinney@iupui.edu  (317) 274-1066
 Ivy Tech - Central Indiana  Julie Query  Jquery_ne@ivytech.edu  (317) 473-7543
 Ivy Tech Central - Marion
 Purdue University - West Lafayette  Dominique Vaughn  davaughn@purdue.edu  (765) 496-2462
 Purdue University - Calumet  Courtney Liddell  cliddel@umail.iu.edu  (219) 989-8414, ext. 8414
 University of Indianapolis  Shawn Haliburton  haliburtons@uindy.edu  (317) 791-5616
 University of Southern Indiana  Emily Durchholz  ejdurchhol@usi.edu  (812) 464- 1875
 Vincennes University  Greg Harrell  rharrell@vinu.edu  (812) 888-5501