21st Century Scholars > Contact > Staff List

Staff List

Commission Outreach staff help make the program a success by contributing their time, energy and passion to the important work of helping Scholars excel in high school, college and beyond. Contact the Student Support Center at 888-528-4719 or Scholars@che.IN.gov.

Outreach Staff

In every corner of the state, Outreach Coordinators connect students, Scholars, families, schools and community partner organizations to the resources they need. Find your coordinator on the regional map or on the list below.

Northwest RegionNortheast RegionWest RegionNorth Central RegionCentral RegionEast RegionSouthwest RegionSoutheast Region

Scholar Outreach
Contact Position Contact Information
Student Support Center  (888) 528-4719
Emily Sellers Director of Outreach and Engagement (317) 232-1072
Chris Enstrom Director of Postsecondary Engagement (317) 232-1022
Miranda Scully School and Community Engagement Manager (317) 232-0455

Regional Outreach Coordinator – Northwest Region

Verleaish (V) Jones

Regional Outreach Coordinator – Northeast Region

Barbara Martin Regional Outreach Coordinator – Southwest Region (317) 617-0317
Laurie Dickerson Regional Outreach Coordinator – Southeast Region (317) 617-0329
Amy Parraga Regional Outreach Coordinator – North Central Region (317) 617-0223
Jarod Wilson Regional Outreach Coordinator – East Region (317) 617-0249
Rachel Meyer Regional Outreach Coordinator – West Region (317) 447-4870
Tim Clark Regional Outreach Coordinator – Central Region (317) 617-0318

ScholarCorps Members

ScholarCorps AmeriCorps members are placed at select colleges and universities across Indiana and serve as an on-campus resource to freshman and sophomore 21st Century Scholar students enrolled at that institution. The ScholarCorps AmeriCorps program aims to increase 21st Century Scholar retention and success by providing on-campus programming, direct support and connecting students to various on-campus resources, information and services needed to be successful in college. Each ScholarCorps AmeriCorps member will be charged with providing Scholars with resources in alignment with four programmatic goal areas, including: 1.) Academic Performance and Persistence, 2.) Student Engagement and Enrichment, 3.) Career Exploration and Preparation, and 4.) Financial Literacy and Debt Management. For more information, please click here.

Please contact Chris Enstrom, Director of Postsecondary Engagement, at CEnstrom@che.in.gov or 317-232-1022.

Institution ScholarCorps Member Phone E-mail
Ball State University Jordan Hallow 765-285-8072 jphallow@bsu.edu
Indiana State University Brandon Hoskins 812-237-2909 bhoskins2@indstate.edu 
Indiana University – Bloomington Precious McMillon 812-856-1910 prmcmill@imail.iu.edu
Indiana University – East Danielle Nuss   765-973-8267 dcnuss@iue.edu
Indiana University – Kokomo Alexius Babb 765-455-9367 aqbabb@iuk.edu
Indiana University – Northwest (Mohammad) Najeb Arifee 219-980-6531 marifee@indiana.edu 
Indiana University – Purdue University Fort Wayne (IPFW) Cicelle Beemon 260-481-6438 beemcd01@ipfw.edu
Indiana University – South Bend Simon Soto
Indiana University – Southeast Dakota Brooks 812-941-2675 dakbrook@ius.edu
Ivy Tech Community College – Central (Indianapolis, IN) Alexandra Szymanski 317-921-4266 aszymanski@ivytech.edu
Ivy Tech Community College – East Central (Marion, IN) Jennifer Smith 765-651-3100 ext. 3302 jasmith_ne@ivytech.edu
Ivy Tech Community College – Northeast (Fort Wayne, IN) Claire Baker 260-482-9171 ext. 4288 cbaker255@ivytech.edu
Purdue University – West Lafayette MacKenze Miller 765-494-2329 mille924@purdue.edu
Purdue University – Calumet Omar Diaz 219-989-2279 Omar.Diaz@purduecal.edu
University of Indianapolis Kalie Holdren 317-791-5616 holdrenk@uindy.edu
University of Southern Indiana Aaron  Garretson 812-464-1875 agarretson@usi.edu
Vincennes University Justin Robinson 812-888-5501 mrobinson@vinu.edu