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LR91-CR00-CRIM-24 Change of Plea 
 (A) No change of plea other than "as charged without recommendation" shall be 

accepted unless presented to the court at the final pre-trial conference before a 

scheduled jury trial. 

 (B) The Court may waive this requirement upon a showing of good cause. 

 (C) In felony cases, no change of plea will be accepted by the Court without a 

written plea agreement or motion for change of plea. 

 

LR91-CR00-CRIM-25 Continuances 
 Continuances in criminal cases will be granted only in cases where exigent 

circumstances exist. 

 
LR91-CR00-CRIM-26 Bail Bond Schedule 
  
The following amounts shall be the amounts set for bail bonds unless otherwise ordered 
by the Judge of the White Circuit Court or the Judge of the White Superior Court: 
 
For Offenses allegedly committed       Bail Bond  For Offenses allegedly 
committed on or prior to June 30, 2014     Amount  on or after July 1, 2014 
 
OFFENSE CLASS     OFFENSE CLASS  
 
MURDER                                         NO BOND INITIALLY                        MURDER 
 
Class A Felony              $50,000.00                   Level 1 Felony 
 
                $40,000.00                             Level 2 Felony 
 
Class B Felony     $30,000.00                   Level 3 Felony 
 
                 $20,000.00                   Level 4 Felony 
 
Class C Felony      $10,000.00                   Level 5 Felony 
 
Class D Felony        $5,000.00                   Level 6 Felony 
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Exception for certain Sex Offenses:  A person charged with CHILD MOLESTING 
(I.C.35-42-4-3); a person charged with CHILD SOLICITATION (I.C. 35-42-4-6); or a 
person who is a SEXUALLY VIOLENT OFFENDER under I.C. 35-38-1-7.5 and is 
arrested for or charged with the commission of an offense that would classify the person 
as a sex or violent offender (as defined in I.C. 11-8-8-5) shall not be admitted to bail 
until the Court has conducted a bail hearing in open court.  That hearing shall be held 
within forty-eight (48) hours of the person’s arrest, unless exigent circumstances 
prevent holding the hearing within forty-eight (48) hours.  It shall be the responsibility of 
the White County Sheriff to promptly notify the Court of the arrest of such a person in 
order that such a hearing may be held in a timely manner. 
 
Class A Misdemeanor    $1,500.00                 Class A Misdemeanor 
 
Class B Misdemeanor              $1,000.00                   Class B Misdemeanor 
 
Class C Misdemeanor                 $500.00                   Class C Misdemeanor 
 
ADDITIONAL BONDING TERMS: 

 (1)  A person charged with a “violent crime” (as defined in I.C. 5-2-6.1-8) shall 
have no contact, directly or indirectly with the alleged victim(s), and the person shall 
sign a NO CONTACT ORDER as a condition of being released on bail. 

 
 (2)  A person charged with a “crime of domestic violence” (as defined in I.C. 35-

31.5-2-78), which includes domestic battery, regardless of the class, shall remain in jail 
for twelve (12) hours following arrest before being eligible for release on bail. 

 
 (3)  For any person who, at the time of arrest, is on probation in White County, 

Indiana, or is out on bond for another offense pending in White County, Indiana, or is on 
parole anywhere, NO BAIL is to be set except by the Court at a hearing to be held the 
next available Court day.   

 
 (4)  For any felony case, where the person charged shall have been previously 

convicted of a felony offense, but is not on parole or probation; or where the person 
charged is accused of possessing a firearm or other deadly weapon, the bail bond 
amount shall be doubled. 

 
 (5)  In the event of multiple charges as a result of the same incident, the bail 

shall be the amount scheduled for the highest single offense.  
 
 (6)  No person shall be released on bond that appears to be under the influence 

of alcohol, drugs, or a combination of alcohol or drugs until the person has a breath 
alcohol level of .00% and until the person is sufficiently capable of completing the 
booking process, and can safely be released because of such condition.  The White 
County Sheriff’s Department may use the chart set out in I.C. 35-33-1-6 to determine 
the minimum number of hours an impaired person should be detained prior to release 
pending trial. 
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(7)  In any case the bail may be posted by any of the following methods: 
(a)  Corporate Surety; or 
(b)  Cash in full (except for a misdemeanor offense, cash in an amount 
equal to 50% of the applicable bail bond amount or $500.00 cash 
whichever is greater); or 
(c)  Real Estate Property Bond with prior approval of the Court. 
 

(8)  All bail bonds are subject to being adjusted by the Court at a hearing 
pursuant to statute and application by counsel of record.  If there is a difference 
between the amount of bond posted prior to the issuance of a probable cause order, the 
order shall govern the amount of bond.  However, overpayments may not result in 
refunds to the defendant. If a defendant is arrested for a separate criminal offense while 
released on a prior posted bond, the release on the prior posted bond may be revoked 
by the Court.  Any bail bond posted shall be in addition to any administrative fees 
required to be paid under Indiana law. 

 
(Amended Effective July 15, 2014) 

 

 

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


