
LR82-CR00-2.03 
Bond Schedule  

All persons charged by indictment or affidavit shall be held to bail in the amount set forth 
below:  

(A) Felonies: No bonds shall be set in any felony matters except as determined by a 
Judicial Officer. The Court shall consider factors found in IC 35-33-8-4 in setting appropriate 
bond in all cases.  

(B) Class A Misdemeanors: Unless otherwise specified, all Class A Misdemeanors shall 
have a bond of $100.00 for Indiana residents and $200.00 for non-residents.  

Specific Exceptions for Class A Misdemeanors:  
Domestic Violence Battery  
First offense: $500.00  
Second offense: $1000.00  
Third offense: $5000.00  
Leaving the scene of an accident causing personal injury: $500.00.  
All OMVWI bonds shall be determined by a Judicial Officer.  
(C) Class B Misdemeanors: Unless otherwise specified, all Class B Misdemeanors shall 

have a bond of $50.00 for Indiana residents and $100.00 for non-residents.  
Specific Exceptions for Class B Misdemeanors:  
Invasion of Privacy involving co-habitating or formerly co-habitating adults:  
First offense: $500.00  
Second offense: $1000.00  
Third offense $5000.00  
(D) Class C Misdemeanors: Unless otherwise specified, all Class C Misdemeanors shall 

have a bond of $50.00 for Indiana residents and 100.00 for non-residents.  
Specific Exceptions for Class C Misdemeanors: Minor possession / consumption / 

transport: $25.00 for Indiana resident and $50.00 for non-residents. 
 (E) Garnishment of Criminal Bonds:  In order for a garnishment order, lien, or 
assignment to be placed against a bond in a criminal case, a minute must be entered on the 
Chronological Case Summary for the criminal case, which minute must state the existence of a 
claim against the bond and setting a hearing in the criminal case to determine the priority of the 
claim. 
 If a valid claim is found to exist, it should be honored and paid after the payment of any 
fees or costs in the criminal matter, including but not limited to court costs, fines, attorney fee 
liens, restitution, retention charges, public defender fund reimbursements, community correction 
fees, probation user fees, treatment court fees and any other current or outstanding statutory or 
court-ordered fees, if any of those are ordered by the court to be paid from the bond, but before 
payment to the person who posted the bond.  Priority of claims should be given as 
chronologically entered in the Chronological Case Summary. 
  
 
 
 
 
 
 

LR82-CR00-2.04 
Discovery  



In each criminal case in the Vanderburgh Circuit and Superior Courts, the Vanderburgh 
County Prosecutor’s Office and the law enforcement agencies which are involved in the case 
shall produce to the defense attorney the entire case file, including a list of all evidence held, 
within thirty (30) days of the defense attorney’s first appearance in court. This is a continuing 
rule, and all additions to the case file shall be produced immediately upon their creation.  

Except by order of court, a defense attorney receiving such a case file shall not reveal any 
victim’s or witnesses’ confidential identifying information, including Social Security number, 
driver’s license number, and date of birth, to anyone other than an associate or employee of the 
attorney. In the event the defense attorney wishes to show the case file to any other person, 
including the defendant, the attorney shall first redact such information from the file.  


