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LR57-TR-79(H)-5 Appointment of Special Judge in a Civil Case 
 
 In the event of a change of judge resulting from (1) the judge disqualifying or recusing under Trial 
Rule 79(C), or (2) the judge does not accept the special judge appointment under Trial Rule 79(D), or (3) a 
motion for change of judge is granted as provided for in Trial Rule 76, then unless the parties agree to the 
appointment of a special judge pursuant to Trial Rule 79(D) the case will be randomly assigned by the 
clerk to one of the two other courts in Noble County in which the regular sitting judge of that court is not 
otherwise disqualified.  If neither of the other two judges in Noble County are eligible to hear the case, 
then the clerk shall appoint an eligible judge (including senior judges) from a contiguous county within 
the court’s administrative district as special judge for the case in which the change of judge is required.  If 
the case is not transferred as provided for herein, or if a special judge is not appointed by the foregoing 
method, or if the particular circumstances of a case warrants selection of a special judge by the Indiana 
Supreme Court, the court shall certify the case to the Supreme Court of Indiana for the appointment of a 
special judge. 
 
(Amended effective July 1, 2014) 
 
 
LR57-CR 00-6 Bail Policy and Schedule 
 

(A) This rule supersedes all prior bail orders and schedules issued by the Noble Circuit Court, 
Noble Superior Court, Div. 1 and Noble Superior Court, Div. 2. 

 
(B) The following bail schedule determines the presumptively reasonable bail that shall be 

imposed schedule does not apply when bond is otherwise set by the court. 
 

Murder ………………………Presumptively not bailable  
 

Class A Felony, Level 1 Felony or Level 2 Felony……….Set by the court at 
 initial hearing 
                (Guideline $25,000.00) 
 

Class B Felony, or Level 3 Felony ……….Set by the court at initial hearing 
    (Guideline $15,000.00)                             

 
Class C Felony, Level 4 Felony or Level 5 Felony ……….Set by the court at initial 

 hearing 
    (Guideline $ 7,500.00)   

 
Class D Felony or Level 6 Felony ……….$4,500.00  

 
Misdemeanor ……….$3,500.00  

 
Domestic Battery …..$50,000.00 
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(C) Bail may be posted in any of the following ways:   

 
1. Depositing cash or securities in an amount equal to the bail; or 
2.  Executing a bail bond with sufficient solvent sureties as required by Indiana 

Code 35-33-8; or 
3.  Executing a bond approved by the court secured by real estate located in 

Noble County, Indiana, where the true cash value as determined by the 
Noble County Assessor for tax purposes, less encumbrances, is at least equal 
to two (2) times the amount of the bail; or 

4. Providing any other bond or surety as may be approved by the court.  
 

(D)  Notwithstanding Subsection (C) above, if the defendant is: 
 

1. Charged with a Class D Felony, Level 6 Felony, or a Misdemeanor  
   2. Arrested without a warrant 
   3. A resident of the State of Indiana; and is  

4. Not charged with a crime of violence involving personal injury or the use of 
a firearm,          

                                               
then bail for the Class D Felony, Level 6 Felony, or Misdemeanor may also be posted by 
depositing ten percent (10%) of the amount of the bail with the Noble County Clerk or the 
Noble County Sheriff.  The court reserves the right in its discretion to approve the posting 
of ten percent (10%) cash bail in all cases.    

 
(E) Bail for individuals arrested without a warrant shall be determined by the bail for the 

highest count charged. Bail shall not be required for additional counts of equal or lesser 
potential punishment. 

 
(F) Any cash bail posted shall be posted in the defendant's name only and shall be considered 

the personal asset of the defendant. Cash bail may be applied toward Noble County Court 
Services fees, probation user's fees, restitution, public defender fees, jail reimbursement, 
fines, costs, extradition fees, and any other lawful amounts as determined by the court. The 
remainder shall be released to the defendant when the personal appearance bond is 
released. The Sheriff shall advise any individual seeking to post cash bail for a defendant of 
these conditions; however, failure to so advise shall not constitute a waiver of these 
conditions. 

 
(G) In addition to any cash bail posted, all applicable statutory fees shall be added to the 

amount of bail and are not included in the amounts listed above. 
 

(H) Individuals arrested without a warrant for a Class D felony, Level 6 Felony or a 
Misdemeanor may post bail according to this bail schedule. 

 
(I)    All individuals arrested without a warrant shall be brought before the court on the day of 

arrest if the court is in session and the person is booked into the Noble County Jail prior to 
1 p.m. or on the next day the court is in session following the arrest. 
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(J) No individual shall be released or brought before the court while intoxicated.  
 
(K) Juveniles (individuals under 18 years of age) shall not be held to bail and shall be released 

to the recognizance of a parent or guardian, unless the crime charged is one listed in I.C. 
31-30-1-4. 

 
(L) The arresting officer or the prosecuting attorney may seek a deviation from the schedule in 

the event of extenuating circumstances. 
 
 
LR57-CR 00-7 Criminal Discovery 
 

In all criminal felony and misdemeanor cases, reciprocal pretrial discovery shall be available to 
both the State of Indiana and the Defendant upon the filing of a formal written request by either 
party, and such discovery shall be subject to the following:  

 
(A) State's Required Disclosure 

 
The State shall disclose to the Defendant the following material and information within its 
possession or control on or before thirty (30) days from the date of such request:  

  
1. The names and last known addresses of persons whom the State may call as 

witnesses, together with their relevant written or recorded statements, memoranda 
containing substantially verbatim reports of their oral statements and a list of 
memoranda reporting or summarizing their oral statements. 

 
2. Any written or recorded statements and the substance of any oral statements made by 

the Defendant or by a codefendants, and a list of witnesses to the making and 
acknowledgment of such statements. 

 
3. A transcript of those portions of grand jury minutes containing testimony of persons 

whom the State may call as witnesses at the hearing or trial, as designated by the 
defense after listening to the recording of the testimony. 

 
4. Any reports or statements of experts, made in connection with the particular case, 

including the results of physical or mental examinations, and of scientific tests, 
experiments or comparisons. 

 
5. Any books, papers, documents, photographs or tangible objects which the State 

intends to use in the hearing or trial or which were obtained from or belong to the 
Defendant or which the State intends to use at the hearing or trial. 

 
6. The record of prior criminal convictions of the Defendant and any persons whom the 

State intends to call as a witness at a hearing or trial,  which criminal record(s) shall 
be provided to the Defendant or his counsel on or before the date of the final pre-trial 
conference (or at least 20 days prior to the hearing or trial if there is no final pre-trial 
conference).  

 


