

STATE OF INDIANA

INDIANA PUBLIC DEFENDER COUNCIL

309 West Washington Street, Suite 401 Indianapolis, IN 46204-2725 Telephone: (317) 232-2490 Fax: (317) 232-5524

MEMORANDUM

TO: IPDC Board

FROM: Bernice A. N. Corley

RE: Info re: Election of Officers/Current Committees and

Assignments

DATE: September 14, 2020, Board Retreat

IPDC's current Personnel and Policy Manual provides the following with respect to the election of officers:

2.8 Officers

The officers of the board are a chair, vice chair and secretary. The officers of the board are elected by the board at the first board meeting following the annual election. Officers serve for a term of one (1) year, and may serve for two (2) successive terms.

Whenever a vacancy occurs in any office for any reason, the vacancy will be filled by the board for the remaining portion of the term created by such vacancy.

Current Committees and Assignments:

Training, Publications, and Technology

Deana Martin (Chair)

Julia Stevens Kay Beehler Christopher Shema Mark Nicholson Robert Hill Jennifer Sturges

Amy Karozos

Staff Assistance: Diane Black & Jack Kenney

Policy Committee & Liaison

Ashley Spolarich (Chair)

Joel Schumm Robert Hill Amy Karozos David Hennessy Staff Assistance: Mike Moore

Strategic Planning

David Shireliff (Chair)

David Hennessy Ashley Spolarich Jennifer Sturges

Staff Assistance: Bernice Corley

Executive Director Evaluation Committee

Robert Hill (Chair)

Joel Schumm Amy Karozos David Hennessy Ashley Spolarich