MEETING MINUTES

October 27th, 2021, 10: 00 a.m. Eastern Time

Indiana Archives and Records Administration

Meeting Location: IGC South Conference Center, Room 12

MEETING OF THE OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC RECORDS

2021-10-27-1: CALL TO ORDER

A meeting of the Oversight Committee on Public Records was held on Wednesday, October 27th, 2021. The meeting was called to order by Chairperson Tammy Glickman at 10:02 a.m.

A roll call was conducted to determine members present constituting a quorum: Luke Britt (Public Access Counselor), Cynthia Carrasco (Governor's Designee), Jim Ehrenberg (Designee for Tracy Barnes, Chief Operating Officer, Office of Technology), Tammy Glickman (designee for Rebecca Holwerda, Commissioner, Department of Administration / Oversight Committee Chair), Tamara Hemmerlein (Lay Member), Beth Kelley (Designee for Paul Joyce, State Examiner, State Board of Accounts), Chandler Lighty (Executive Director of the Indiana Archives and Records Administration / Oversight Committee Secretary), Jacob Speer (Director of the Indiana State Library / Oversight Committee Vice-Chair).

Members absent: Jerry Bonnet (Designee for Holli Sullivan, Secretary of State), Scott Uecker (Professional Journalist / Lay Member).

IARA staff in attendance:

Indiana Archives - Claire Horton (Deputy Director), via call-in. Records Management - Kara Chinn (RM Coordinator), Amy Christiansen (RM Liaison), Amy Robinson (Records Analyst).

Guests: Julia Zuchkov (Governor's Office)

2021-10-27-2: NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the OCPR is scheduled to be held on Wednesday, November 17th, 2021, at 10:00 a.m. in Indiana Government Center South, Conference Center Room 12.

2021-10-27-3: PREVIOUS MEETING

A motion was made by Cynthia Carrasco, seconded by Luke Britt, to approve the minutes of the last regular meeting of the OCPR held on Wednesday, September 29th, 2021. Motion carried.

2021-10-27-4: DIRECTOR'S REPORT

IARA Executive Director Chandler Lighty submitted the Director's Report previously distributed to the OCPR for review. The report includes a narrative from: Claire Horton (Deputy Director, State Archives), Meaghan Fukunaga (Deputy Director, Records Management), Jackie Swihart (Deputy Director, Administration), Kim Hagerty (Director of the State Imaging and Microfilm Lab), and Samantha Putnam (Director of the State Records Center).

- The *Indiana Business Journal* and the *Indianapolis Star* both published recent articles on the new building project for the State Archives/IARA building.
- The Electronic Records team are working with the Office of Technology and State Personnel to develop a Capstone-based retention plan for the e-mail of agency and division directors. (Record Series GRADM-3.)
- 60 IAC 5, covering disclosure of medical records by the Archives, has been approved by the Attorney General's and Governor's offices, and will be official as soon as it is formally added to the Administrative Code.

2021-10-27-5: OLD BUSINESS

1. None.

2021-10-27-6: RECORDS RETENTION AND DISPOSITION SCHEDULES (Action needed)

1. Gaming Commission

A motion was made by Cynthia Carrasco, seconded by Tamara Hemmerlein, to adopt Schedule 1. Motion carried.

- Department of Natural Resources/Administrative Support Services (deactivation)
 A motion was made by Jake Speer, seconded by Jim Ehrenberg, to approve the deactivation of Schedule 2. Motion carried.
- **3. Department of Natural Resources/Forestry** A motion was made by Cynthia Carrasco, seconded by Luke Britt, to adopt Schedule 3. Motion carried.
- **4.** Department of Natural Resources/Land Acquisition A motion was made by Cynthia Carrasco, seconded by Jim Ehrenberg, to adopt Schedule 4. Motion carried.
- 5. Professional Licensing Agency

A motion was made by Luke Britt, seconded by Tamara Hemmerlein, to adopt Schedule 5. Motion carried.

2021-10-27-7: NEW BUSINESS

1. Tammy Glickman's Chairperson tenure will be over at the end of 2021; elections for a new Chairperson will occur at December's meeting. Nominations are welcome at the November or December meetings.

2021-10-27-8: ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business before the Committee, a motion was made by Cynthia Carrasco, seconded by Luke Britt, to adjourn the meeting at 10:09 a.m. Motion carried.