In the Indiana Supreme Court

In the Matter of the Chair to the Marion County Judicial Selection Committee Supreme Court Case No. 24S-MS-161



Order Appointing Chair of Marion County Judicial Selection Committee

In 2017, the General Assembly enacted Indiana Code section 33-33-49-13.1, establishing the Marion County Judicial Selection Committee. Under that statute, the Committee consists of fourteen members, including the "chief justice of Indiana or a designee of the chief justice who is a justice of the Indiana Supreme Court. The chief justice or chief justice's designee serves as the chairperson of the committee ex officio." I.C. § 33-33-49-13.1(c)(8).

On August 5, 2022, this Court entered an order establishing that, pursuant to Section 33-33-49-13.1(c)(8), Chief Justice Loretta H. Rush would serve as the ex officio chairperson of the Marion County Judicial Selection Committee beginning on September 1, 2022, until further Order of the Court.

Pursuant to Section 33-33-49-13.1(c)(8), Chief Justice Rush hereby appoints Justice Derek R. Molter as the ex officio chairperson of the Marion County Judicial Selection Committee beginning on May 15, 2024, and concluding on May 14, 2028, or until further Order of the Court.

Done at Indianapolis, Indiana, on $\frac{5/15/2024}{}$

Loretta H. Rush

Chief Justice of Indiana