Professional Licensing Agency Eric J. Holcomb
402 West Washington Street
Room W072

Indianapolis, IN 46204

Governor of Indiana
Lindsay M. Hyer
PLA Executive Director

Hearing Aid Dealer Reinstatement
Your Hearing Aid Dealer license has been expired for three or more years. To reinstate, send this form with the reinstatement fee of
$100 and required documentation listed below to the address above, allowing 4 weeks for processing. Make check or money order
payable to ‘Indiana Professional Licensing Agency’. If you answer ‘Yes’ to any disciplinary question below send a detailed statement
regarding the response with your renewal form.

LICENSEE INFORMATION: Update address, if needed, and provide a current phone number and email address

Licensee Name License Number Expiration Date Reinstatement Fee
$100.00
Street Address
City State Zip Code
Phone Number Email Address

QUESTIONS

1. Since you last renewed, has any health profession license, certificate, registration, or permit you hold or have VES NO
held been disciplined or are formal charges pending in any state or U.S. territory?

2. Since you last renewed, have you been denied a license, certificate, registration, or permit in any state or U.S.
territory?

3. Since you last renewed, and except for minor violations of traffic laws resulting in fines and arrests or
convictions that have been expunged by a court, have you been arrested, entered into a diversion agreement,
been convicted of, pled guilty to, or pled nolo contendere to any offense, misdemeanor, or felony in any state
or U.S. territory?

YES NO

YES NO

4. Since you last renewed, have you had a malpractice judgment against you or settled a malpractice action? YES NO

LICENSEE AFFIRMATION

| hereby swear or affirm under the penalties of perjury that | understand and have met the continuing education requirements for
renewal, understand the Committee of Hearing Aid Examiners statutes and rules and have answered the questions true to the best
of my knowledge.

Signature of Licensee Date (month, day, year)

Required Documentation:
e  Certificates of completion for 20 hours of Continuing Education taken within the last 2 years
e Letter of work history detailing what you have been doing since your license expired
e If working in another State — Verification of any state license held
e After review, you may be schedule to appear before the Committee

Visit us on the web at www.pla.in.gov.
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